Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad S340 Whitelist ...
Last Post: raoolio
Today 07:04 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 19
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H1ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: budyy
Today 05:13 PM
» Replies: 869
» Views: 223696
[Request] HP/Compaq NX9600/zd8000/X6000 ...
Last Post: k24a1
Today 04:16 PM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 169
[REQUEST] Lenovo B5400 (J7ETxxWW) Whitel...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:14 PM
» Replies: 127
» Views: 25248
[Request] Lenovo V370 WiFi whitelist rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:38 AM
» Replies: 24
» Views: 7568
[REQUEST] Dell Wyse 5070 J5005 - unlock ...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Today 08:14 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 77
[REQUEST] Lenovo Flex 2-15 (A0CNxxWW) Wh...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 05:20 AM
» Replies: 412
» Views: 77854
[REQUEST] Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro (76CNxxWW) W...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:43 AM
» Replies: 1030
» Views: 271007
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-473(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: JosMa
Yesterday 06:07 PM
» Replies: 28
» Views: 7171
HP 30L Moria 3 motherboard
Last Post: k24a1
Yesterday 04:11 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 163
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad X131e (Intel, ...
Last Post: Biostar135
Yesterday 03:07 PM
» Replies: 185
» Views: 36275
[REQUEST] Lenovo B580 (H5ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:29 PM
» Replies: 78
» Views: 16851
LGA771 Bios Microcode for HP dc7800 sff
Last Post: jaxs
Yesterday 02:07 PM
» Replies: 135
» Views: 70869
[Request] Lenovo Thinkpad L470 Whitelist...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:50 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 1281
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: seraphcz
Yesterday 09:23 AM
» Replies: 149
» Views: 50613
WHITELIST REMOVAL REQUEST for bios sp976...
Last Post: basebuddy
Yesterday 08:56 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 137
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:39 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 3402
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5735(Z) & 5335 BIO...
Last Post: emudem
01-19-2022 04:39 PM
» Replies: 64
» Views: 17648
[SOLVED] HP Pavilion ZD8000 BIOS RAM Lim...
Last Post: k24a1
01-19-2022 01:29 PM
» Replies: 52
» Views: 19624
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
01-19-2022 12:47 PM
» Replies: 777
» Views: 139364

Project AM3 Ready ASUS
#51
What do you mean by that? Is it availible anywhere?
find
quote
#52
Hi,im not understat where i can get this moded bios rom. I have ASUS M3A78-EHM-HDMI my old CPU is 4850e im upgraded to 240e . PC show everywhere ,unknown CPU,but everything looks O.K. To the point: What i must do or pay to get your moded bios where my new cpu 240e is suported corectly. SRY 4 MY ENG Smile THX 4 REPLY
find
quote
#53
@Tomas Marny Please start a new thread with your motherboard and attached current BIOS so we can upgrade it.
@Unr3aL and tkosen525 We're hoping to have a release soon.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#54
HI guys,

The new test BIOS is up on the AM3 site. I gotta clean it up and am having some URL issues, but it should be accessible via FTP to TEST ONLY.

This is for the M2N32-SLI-Deluxe

TheWiz
www find
quote
#55
Am I safe to flash it?
I mean, I have already f*ed up one BIOS-Chip and so I had to order a new one.
Is the only thing that can go wrong, that it doesn't recognize the CPU?

Please tell me a few things about the custom-BIOSes first, because it's the first time I'd use one.

Greetz, Unr3aL
find
quote
#56
Well if you have the two chips then you should be safe in that regard. I cannot give you a 100% confirmation on the fact it won't kill things, but the general rule with the M2N-SLI-DELUXE was that it always booted even if there were detection issues such as only seeing 128MB of RAM etc.

I'll try to post instructions when I return.
TheWiz
www find
quote
#57
Hi Unr3al, did you hotflash the other chip to get two working chips?
That is the way you can recover from a non booting chip.
Good luck
Sopo
find
quote
#58
No, I ordered the second chip with a pre-flashed 5002 bios.
I don't have any equipment to hotflash anything.

The first time the BIOS was flashed it failed on verifying in EZ Flash and the result was, that I couldn't boot.
The computer shut off automatically 5 seconds after pressing the power button and didn't even try to post.

So please tell me if I am safe to flash this and if I can go back to an old bios if it doesn't work....

Greetz, Unr3aL
find
quote
#59
Before you can savely flash and recover from a bad flash or bios you need another good working bios chip.
Read this article for flashing your old chip so it will be a backup if things go wrong:
http://www.overclock.net/faqs/102206-how...-chip.html
It is not a standard procedure, but it works if you dare.
It saved my motherboard.
I would advise you not to flash without the spare chip ready.
Every bios flash has a risk of it going wrong.

Greetings from Sopo
find
quote
#60
Is it possible to hotflash via an USB-Flashdrive?
Otherwise I'd have to put in my old FDD and buy a 3,5"-disk in order to hotflash.
In my opinion the USB-compatibility would be lost, if i removed the BIOS-Chip on a live-running mobo.
What are your data-storage-suggestions for hotflashing and what is the easiest and safest tool to build a bootdisk?

Greetz, Unr3aL
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)