Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow @ Twitter

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
HP Pro 3330 Microtower (BIOS Mod Request...
Last Post: dewansh
Today 08:49 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 3333
Need modder to unlock oc on rog strix gl...
Last Post: Laxris
Today 08:47 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 634
[REQUEST] Sony Vaio VPCEH38FK - BIOS Unl...
Last Post: BDMaster
Today 08:02 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 45
[Request] HP 3300 Pro MT Bios Unlock/Mod
Last Post: genius239
Today 08:00 AM
» Replies: 27
» Views: 13144
[request] Asus ROG strix G15 2021 (g513q...
Last Post: BDMaster
Today 04:34 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 133
[REQUEST] Unlock bios insyde h20 acer ni...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:13 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 170
Extract vom exe optiplex 3040m
Last Post: Domrockt2
Today 01:59 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 32
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Mindspin
Today 01:50 AM
» Replies: 684
» Views: 98181
Can someone unlock this bios for me?
Last Post: sawma_xd
Today 01:02 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 79
Pavilion G6 F.27, password recovery code...
Last Post: paviliong6
Today 12:50 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 37
Pavilion G6 best CPU supported?
Last Post: paviliong6
Today 12:48 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 42
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad 330S-15ARR Migr...
Last Post: Gabriel.carvalho
Yesterday 09:02 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 68
extract .rom/.bin from asus bios file
Last Post: bs_321
Yesterday 08:22 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 48
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:34 PM
» Replies: 63
» Views: 7971
[Request] ASUS X571GT BIOS UNLOCK
Last Post: dcicer1
Yesterday 12:13 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 578
Can someone please unlock this Bios for ...
Last Post: Nobody101
Yesterday 11:47 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 66
can some please unlock this bios for me ...
Last Post: Nobody101
Yesterday 10:52 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 60
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad U330, U430 & U5...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 08:58 AM
» Replies: 443
» Views: 65300
[REQUEST] Toshiba Qosmio X505 Q860/Q887 ...
Last Post: kittbuilder1
Yesterday 08:37 AM
» Replies: 36
» Views: 535
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad L340 (BGCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 06:38 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 2379

[solved] How to add AHCI mod to ASUS "P5K SE" bios not EPU ?
#1
Question 
How to add AHCI to ASUS "P5K SE" in :

P5K SE BIOS 1402 latest
http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/sock...E-1402.zip

p.s.: It's P5K-SE not P5K-SE/EPU.

Thanks very much.
find
quote
#2
I have P5K SE non EPU but couldnt find any mod bios yet Sad
find
quote
#3
I search at internet and a possible solution is a crossflash using P5K-R.

For this you need to download KODAKEY and Install P5K-R bios.

Here: http://www.nokytech.net/kodakey/

To download kodakey its necessary edit your hosts in system32/drivers ( i dont know why) but i only download after change this address

to:

193.200.117.213 koda.nokytech.net

where 193.200.117.213 is www.nokytech.net IP (you can comprove in cmd try ping www.nokytech.net)

Its necessary to you download the KodaKey. Have two options: CD version and USB version.

try google about this and someone have sucess in active AHCI after this.
Before you install P5K-R bios and active AHCI its necessary active AHCI in WINDOWS!
Vista and Seven:
"HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/System/CurrentControlSet/Services/Msahci in "Start" change "Value data" to "0".

After this, boot with kodakey (usb or cd) crossflash with P5K-R and active AHCI in Bios.

Post results after!
find
quote
#4
Strange, ACHI already shows up in AMIBCP?

www find
quote
#5
Try this modified BIOS:

http://bios-mods.com/BIOS/AMI/ACHI%20mod...p5k_se.zip


Attached Files
.zip   ahci_p5k_se.zip (Size: 591.74 KB / Downloads: 762)
find
quote
#6
Smile 
(02-15-2011, 10:55 PM)Antinomy Wrote: Try this modified BIOS:

Thank you very much for mod bios!
It is working perfectly Smile
find
quote
#7
100% working? No side efects like ehternet, ide not working?

find
quote
#8
Done everything is fine.. just a litle late in boot... detecting ahci hds.., maybe my bios configurations


Thanks very much Antinomy , good job!!!! Tongue
find
quote
#9
Thanks, side effects like controllers not working happen when you flash a BIOS made for a different board. While I've modified the original one.
find
quote
#10
(02-16-2011, 08:14 PM)Antinomy Wrote: Thanks, side effects like controllers not working happen when you flash a BIOS made for a different board. While I've modified the original one.

Thanks Antinomy, i need AHCI on my P5K-SE as soon as i install a SSD, keep up the good work.

find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)