Bios Mods -The Best BIOS Update and Modification Source

Full Version: Lenovo Z580 BIOS Mod V3.1 FINAL [02/07] [DOWNLOAD]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
(05-16-2017, 03:03 PM)foggot2010 Wrote: [ -> ]
(05-14-2017, 05:52 PM)LosSantosPro Wrote: [ -> ]
(05-14-2017, 04:57 PM)foggot2010 Wrote: [ -> ]Hello, i need help, This concerns bios from los santos on my Lenovo z580 with core i73632QM + GT 640M + 16Gb DDR 3 1600Mhz, everything works good, but soon I will see 14.9 gigabytes of RAM in properties of "my computer" 16 gigabytes of RAM. In BIOS settings I've tried a lot of everything but nothing helps, I'm using Windows 10 64 bit.  If anybody know how decide this problem write about it.

Video allocation will be set to 1GB. This can be changed in BIOS

LosSantosPro hi! I glad to see you 
But, tell me please, what do you mean "Video allocation will be set to 1GB"
In BIOS is main menu with options where i can chnge video aperture size and other 
But there no options with Video allocation with 1Gb only 1mb/128-512Gb/32-128 gb and 128-256

Oh wow, thats weird. What OS and what edition are you using?
I'm using Windows 10 64 bit and BIOS from your post in first page/

Before that I somehow solved this problem with the redistribution of RAM for an integrated video card, but it happened somehow by chance, and I eventually had 15.6 GB of 16 GB free, and that suited me, and now I do not I can understand how I can get 700 MB of memory backed up from RAM.
(05-17-2017, 04:16 AM)foggot2010 Wrote: [ -> ]I'm using Windows 10 64 bit and BIOS from your post in first page/

Before that I somehow solved this problem with the redistribution of RAM for an integrated video card, but it happened somehow by chance, and I eventually had 15.6 GB of 16 GB free, and that suited me, and now I do not I can understand how I can get 700 MB of memory backed up from RAM.

15.6GB free is normal Smile

Try reflash bios
So why reflash the BIOS, if everything works and before installing the new windows 10 everything was fine. It seems to me that it is in the settings of the video card or just that something does not react to changes in the settings in the BIOS. The same is possible?
(05-17-2017, 10:39 AM)foggot2010 Wrote: [ -> ]So why reflash the BIOS, if everything works and before installing the new windows 10 everything was fine. It seems to me that it is in the settings of the video card or just that something does not react to changes in the settings in the BIOS. The same is possible?

If you reflash with the image on page 1 it resets your bios back to 15.6GB or whatever you had before you changed it to 14.9GB
(05-17-2017, 11:09 AM)LosSantosPro Wrote: [ -> ]
(05-17-2017, 10:39 AM)foggot2010 Wrote: [ -> ]So why reflash the BIOS, if everything works and before installing the new windows 10 everything was fine. It seems to me that it is in the settings of the video card or just that something does not react to changes in the settings in the BIOS. The same is possible?

If you reflash with the image on page 1 it resets your bios back to 15.6GB or whatever you had before you changed it to 14.9GB

Do you think if I reflash the bios again, everything will return as it was?
I guess it can't hurt trying
(05-17-2017, 11:28 AM)LosSantosPro Wrote: [ -> ]I guess it can't hurt trying

Just made a reinstallation of the BIOS, went into Windows and nothing has changed (((I think only one thing, all the snag is in the settings of the integrated graphics card in the BIOS.
Thanks everyone, my problem are decided. I myself decided it))) Problem is in BIOS, but some manipulation with options take a good affect..
Hello, I got Lenovo z580, but with different specs:
Core i3 2450m with Intel 3K Graphics \ Nvidia 630m
is it okay to flash your custom bios to my PC?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23