Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:52 AM
» Replies: 107
» Views: 20875
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:50 AM
» Replies: 166
» Views: 66871
[REQUEST] Acer TMB311R-31 Travelmate Spi...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:48 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] ASUS FX504GM BIOS Unlock
Last Post: yiorgas
Yesterday 11:20 PM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 2692
[REQUEST] Medion Akoya E1318T BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 10:50 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 4002
Making forms visible
Last Post: erfto1
Yesterday 05:00 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T440p (GLETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:44 PM
» Replies: 695
» Views: 154529
dell bios a09 unlockable?
Last Post: 3dguy
Yesterday 12:23 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Request] F.18 (HP Omen), based on AMI
Last Post: Bizzi
Yesterday 11:53 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[Request] Redmibook 16 intel bios unlock
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:16 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Packard Bell EasyNote TE11BZ B...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 12:37 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 3662
[REQUEST] Bios Unlock Asus ROG GL552VW
Last Post: feluchi
02-06-2023 01:06 PM
» Replies: 204
» Views: 59313
[Request] Adding 7th Gen CPU support to ...
Last Post: Mamouth_74
02-06-2023 12:18 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
Extract hp 32mb bios
Last Post: Maxinator500
02-06-2023 11:06 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 0
ADVANCED OPTIONS BIOS VRAM
Last Post: Benjiiiita
02-06-2023 10:35 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
New Members Say Hi Here
Last Post: soharwardi9
02-06-2023 10:16 AM
» Replies: 150
» Views: 209269
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad U330, U430 & U5...
Last Post: Foxcub
02-06-2023 06:54 AM
» Replies: 478
» Views: 103737
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
02-06-2023 05:54 AM
» Replies: 1972
» Views: 394338
i have a strange thing on my ideapad s51...
Last Post: Mesoelgn
02-06-2023 02:35 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: ausgelassenkost
02-05-2023 06:32 PM
» Replies: 2351
» Views: 628071

Biostar TA790GX A3+ unlock 4 cores
#21
this pics is not my pic, just a user had used the same board. i'd load optimize default with default BIOS Blush
p/s: when i chose Auto ACC and save+restart, my PC going down, doesn't boot ! clear CMOS and turn AC on > ok
quote
#22
Right mate , isnt your cpu 2 cores anyway? Hence the X2. That would explain why the other options for tri core and all cores are not availabe. You have a dual core processor so theres only 2 cores to start with.
find
quote
#23
(07-14-2009, 12:05 AM)Administrator Wrote: Right mate , isnt your cpu 2 cores anyway? Hence the X2. That would explain why the other options for tri core and all cores are not availabe. You have a dual core processor so theres only 2 cores to start with.
so that i should have a x3 or x4 CPU to use core leveling all core ?
can you mod the BIOS, admin ? or add the ACC of TA790GX old BIOS can Unlock by chose Auto ACC ... i don't know much about BIOS Sad
quote
#24
Yes Thats Right , i cannot mod this to do what you want as the available options for core levelling are dependent on the processor installed onto the board.

X2 = 2 Cores Only - Tri Core and Enable All Cores Hidden

X3 = 3 Cores Only - Tri Core Available , Enable All Cores Hidden

X4 = 4 Cores - All Options Including "Enable All Cores" Available

You cant unlock cores that dont exist!

These options are used when for example , you have a X4 Cpu (4 cores) but the motherboard only detects 2 or 3. Likewise if you have a X3 Cpu and the board only detects 1 or 2.

Sorry About That

Admin
find
quote
#25
understood ... Sad ... my 550BE can unlock ! if i use the modded BIOS from xtremesystem,, i can unloc my 550BE, but this BIOS is so boring, cant OC by using BIOS, just use AMD Over Drive only!
so that i hope some modder can mod the BIOS that can unlock CPU by " Auto " the ACC ...
Thanks alot, Admin ! Smile
quote
#26
Right ive downloaded the Xtreme Systems Modded Unlocked one but i cant understand why there no overclocking options , as they are not hidden.

http://files.getdropbox.com/u/747181/78DAA616.CET

Use that Big Grin

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#27
is it ok ? please tell my how can i unlock and OC by using BIOS ??? thanks alot ! Heart
hj there, i just flashed your BIOS and my PC working now, unlock ok by "Auto" ACC but it still can't OC by using BIOS, the same like extremesystem BIOS, only diffrent " the way to unlock ". Must set HT Link speed at 1.6GHz and Custom P-States useless ... Sad
quote
#28
Hmmmmmmmm this is really getting confusing for me now

Both My Modded Bios And The Xtremesystem Bios Sort Out The Core Problem , Nothing Else Is Modified , Everything Stays On Default.

So The Overclocking Options Exist In The Original bios , And Stay There In The Modded One. I havent touched the overclocking options in any way.
find
quote
#29
yup, but i can't do anything with Custom P-States, and if i set HT Link not 1.6GHz, my PC going down! Huh
quote
#30
Id flash back to the original bios and give up right now lol Tongue

UPDATE: Found one on Rebels Haven , modded to default options which apparantly fixes HT Link Speed

http://files.getdropbox.com/u/747181/78DAA616.CET

Follow the instructions to the letter!

Restore all bios defaults
Flash bios
Restore Defaults
Set Ht Link Speed to 1,6ghz
ACC @ all cores
Value(all cores) @ -2%
Core Levelling on Auto

Save Changes
Restart

Also , this is interesting:-

Quote:well ,the modification is not guaranteed for all chips,you must be sure if your chip can handle the mod or no

i have two X2 550 ,one of them is good for X4 and the other runs only two cores

Seems like not all the X2 550's allow for 4 cores - seems like a hit and miss to be honest Sad
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)