Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.88 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Hiva2023
Today 01:15 PM
» Replies: 1185
» Views: 291446
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad L340 (BGCNxxWW)...
Last Post: CyberBonk
Today 12:45 PM
» Replies: 58
» Views: 17614
HP EliteDesk 705 G5 SFF: CPU Upgrade
Last Post: clogscancer
Today 03:10 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 506
Acer Aspire 7750G: Ivy Bridge support
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:28 AM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 283
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5738(G,Z): CPU Upg...
Last Post: lollo90
Yesterday 05:26 PM
» Replies: 45
» Views: 29447
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO SVE-151 & SVE-171 (R...
Last Post: noodlexd
Yesterday 08:33 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 89
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: portapane
Yesterday 08:28 AM
» Replies: 135
» Views: 74224
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 4738(G,Z) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: arisprast1
Yesterday 01:28 AM
» Replies: 62
» Views: 17230
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO SVE-151 & SVE-171 (R...
Last Post: noodlexd
06-12-2024 06:51 PM
» Replies: 42
» Views: 35968
[REQUEST] IGEL M320C Thin Client
Last Post: Trixxtar
06-12-2024 10:33 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 1027
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN517-52 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: MATI1XD
06-11-2024 06:36 AM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 3799
MB (A55M-E33 FM2+)
Last Post: TamoNeki
06-10-2024 03:28 PM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 748
Lenovo Ideapad flex 4 14IAU7 missing UUI...
Last Post: balli4u
06-10-2024 01:10 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 199
[REQUEST] Lenovo S310 & S410 (8BCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-10-2024 08:34 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 7254
[REQUEST] Lenovo G780 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-10-2024 06:47 AM
» Replies: 875
» Views: 309967
HELP Unbrick ASUS N550JV
Last Post: halfchemistry
06-10-2024 05:37 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 11853
Asus Strix G512LV Bios Unlock
Last Post: loic2907
06-10-2024 04:12 AM
» Replies: 58
» Views: 16919
[Request] HP X99 CPU Support
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-09-2024 01:01 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 346
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-09-2024 03:50 AM
» Replies: 469
» Views: 144713
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M715q 2nd G...
Last Post: Arcaderix
06-09-2024 02:11 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 2182

HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle2) 5.27 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
Thank you guys so much for putting such great effort into this project. I haven't flashed my BIOS yet though I was wondering if this CPU would work with the modded BIOS. AMD Phenom II X4 840 Propus 3.2GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM3 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor HDX840WFGMBOX (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.as...6819103921) It is rated at 95w. Thanks again for the great work!
find
quote
Any news on phenom quad core support...I have been running the good ol single core 2.4ghz in my compaq for awhile now, its just kills me to know i have a quad core to speed it up, but can't use it

Also...for some reason my sound stopped working...it was working, then after a reboot, well i actually booted a different hd on with vista, then rebooted back into xp and sound no longer worked, and i'm sure it worked before, any idea's...my device managers shows nothing, and yes speakers are plugged in, ive tried the speaker jack and headphone, with both headphones, powered computer speakers, and the speakers in my monitor.

Any idea's,
find
quote
I would reinstall the latest realtek HD drivers and make sure your onboard peripherals are all enabled. I am hoping to get quad core support finalized soon, please drop me an email this weekend as a reminder Big Grin

Thanks,
TheWiz
www find
quote
(03-01-2011, 10:51 PM)TheWiz Wrote: I would reinstall the latest realtek HD drivers and make sure your onboard peripherals are all enabled. I am hoping to get quad core support finalized soon, please drop me an email this weekend as a reminder Big Grin

Thanks,
TheWiz

Ok thanks, i'll do that, and i'll send you an email friday sending you a reminder.
find
quote
Hello TheWiz !
So I've tested a Phenom II X4 955 (C3 stepping, 125 W) and it didn't work, I've had juste a black screen, nothing else.
I just wonder if the Athlon II X3 (C2 Stepping, 95 Watts) were compatible with this motherboard.
I've actually a 5600+ (89 Watts), but overcloked !
Bye Wink
find
quote
Probably not as of yet as I have tried an athlon II x2 250 and was not fully compatable, booted but said unknown processor and was showing something like 800mhz for the speed.



ATHLON 64X2 4400+ @2.88GHZ, OCZ DDR2 800 4GB, XFX 4770@925mhz core/1000mhz memory
find
quote
I'll try the Athlon II X3 435 (C2 Stepping) and I'll tell you whether it works or not.
I'm a little disappointed because the 955 doesn't work :/
find
quote
Hi friends! First post here, so before anything else, THANK YOU ALL for your great work.

I've got here a HP Compaq Presario SG3317BR, with a HP MCP61PM-HM board. It's a little old but very stable computer, and I would like to upgrade its CPU to something more powerful than the Athlon 64 BE-2350 (2.1 GHz) that came with it. Also, I've got a couple of old SATA HDDs here, and I'm considering to make a RAID on it just for kicks Big Grin

So, my initial questions are:
- is the Phenom processors support OK or still not? In case they work, which models are good for this board?
- does this BIOS support RAID, so I can start playing around with that?
- what's the best BIOS image released in this thread? Can I just download and flash the file linked in the first post or is there some better choice?

Thank you all and cheers from Brazil Smile
find
quote
So... I've got myself some balls and flashed the file linked in the first post of this thread.

Worked fine, my HPQ booted normally (except for the boot logo, that obviously changed from Compaq to none). It recognized everything fine, I've disabled the FDD controller as you recommended... all OK.

And YES, this BIOS allowed me to create my RAID stripe I wanted. Now my 2 80 GB hard drives are working as one 160 GB RAID drive Smile

Now installing Win 7 Professional. My only question is still about the CPU upgrade. Is it OK to install Phenom quad-core or not just yet?

Thank you again guys, you rock!

(03-05-2011, 11:20 AM)yurifranzoni Wrote: Hi friends! First post here, so before anything else, THANK YOU ALL for your great work.

I've got here a HP Compaq Presario SG3317BR, with a HP MCP61PM-HM board. It's a little old but very stable computer, and I would like to upgrade its CPU to something more powerful than the Athlon 64 BE-2350 (2.1 GHz) that came with it. Also, I've got a couple of old SATA HDDs here, and I'm considering to make a RAID on it just for kicks Big Grin

So, my initial questions are:
- is the Phenom processors support OK or still not? In case they work, which models are good for this board?
- does this BIOS support RAID, so I can start playing around with that?
- what's the best BIOS image released in this thread? Can I just download and flash the file linked in the first post or is there some better choice?

Thank you all and cheers from Brazil Smile


HP Compaq Presario SG3317BR - Nettle2 MCP61PM-HM - Athlon 64 X2 BE2350 - 4 GB DDR2 - 2x 80 GB SATA | oldie but goodie Tongue
find
quote
I want to thank first of all, and say that it worked all right here Big Grin

My doubt is the same friend's post above.
My configuration is identical to theirs.
And I'm also from Brazil

Which Phenom processors that works with this board?
You can install a Phenom quad core?

Excuse the English, I'm using a translator

thanks ...



HP Compaq Presario SG3317BR - Nettle2 MCP61PM-HM - BE2350 Athlon 64 X2 - 4 GB DDR2
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 10 Guest(s)