NEWS AND UPDATES

  • We have updated our Wiki navigation and have started publishing new modification tutorials. Visit the wiki here
  • User BDMaster has been upgraded to a top contributor, Congratulations!

Forum RSS FeedFollow @ TwitterFollow @ Twitter

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[solved] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
01-19-2011, 04:48 PM (This post was last modified: 01-21-2011 04:11 PM by Florin9doi.)
Post: #1
Thumbs Up [solved] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
Is it possible to add AHCI to ASUS P5K SE/EPU 0501 BIOS?? http://www.mediafire.com/?2ow8xpuhk34jwo5
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply

Login or Register to remove this ad

01-21-2011, 08:38 AM (This post was last modified: 01-22-2012 12:21 PM by Mick.)
Post: #2
RE: [req] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
What do you see in Sata configuration? And in what BIOS version was AHCI present?
Try this one. Check whether the AHCI is really enabled.

http://bios-mods.com/BIOS/AMI/ACHI%20mod...U-0501.zip


Attached File(s)
.zip  P5K-SE-EPU-0501.zip (Size: 501.43 KB / Downloads: 471)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-21-2011, 04:03 PM
Post: #3
Thumbs Up RE: [req] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
it works great. Thanks!
[Image: 20110121069.th.jpg][Image: 20110121070.th.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-21-2011, 05:51 PM
Post: #4
RE: [solved] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
Did you check that the mode changed in Windows? This menu doesn't tell that the setting is really set up.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-21-2011, 06:52 PM
Post: #5
RE: [solved] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
I checked with AIDA64 and AHCI really works. I made screenshots of both IDE and AHCI mode:
[Image: beforea.th.png][Image: afterq.th.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-21-2011, 07:17 PM
Post: #6
RE: [solved] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
Very nice, thanks for the confirmation.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-30-2011, 02:28 PM
Post: #7
RE: [solved] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
Many thanks, this worked for me too.

Image has also had the stock boot splash replaced with an Apple logo, kinda surprised me on rebooting Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-30-2011, 08:28 PM
Post: #8
RE: [solved] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
Wasn't me - the BIOS that the topic starter gave me to mod already had the Apple logo inserted.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2011, 11:06 AM (This post was last modified: 01-22-2012 12:22 PM by Mick.)
Post: #9
Brick RE: [solved] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
ASUS P5K SE/EPU 0501 - bios mod
  • AHCI mod by Antinomy
  • "Native" renamed to "AHCI"
  • Apple logo (widescreen aspect ratio)
  • ASUS SLIC 2.1
  • Marvell 88SE6121 1.1.0.L69 option rom updated to 1.1.0.L73
  • Atheros L1 1.0.20.11 option rom updated to 1.0.20.16
  • EZ Flash 2 v3.06 updated to v3.37 (NTFS support)

http://bios-mods.com/BIOS/AMI/ACHI%20mod...%20mod.zip


Attached File(s)
.rom  P5K-SE-EPU-0501 bios mod.ROM (Size: 1 MB / Downloads: 301)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2011, 05:38 PM
Post: #10
RE: [solved] ASUS P5K SE/EPU - AHCI
(01-31-2011 11:06 AM)Florin9doi Wrote:  ASUS P5K SE/EPU 0501 - bios mod
  • AHCI mod by Antinomy
  • "Native" renamed to "AHCI"
  • Apple logo (widescreen aspect ratio)
  • ASUS SLIC 2.1
  • Marvell 88SE6121 1.1.0.L69 option rom updated to 1.1.0.L73
  • Atheros L1 1.0.20.11 option rom updated to 1.0.20.16
  • EZ Flash 2 v3.06 updated to v3.37 (NTFS support)

not working!

I got a ROM ID in the file incompatible with existing BIOS!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
BIOS-Mods Member Chat
To join us in the community live chat, please register or login.