NEWS AND UPDATES

  • BIOS-Mods.com is now HTTPS enabled! Click here to start an HTTPS session. Thread pages still are http only, will be updated shortly
  • We have updated our Wiki navigation and have started publishing new modification tutorials. Visit the wiki here
  • User BDMaster has been upgraded to a top contributor, Congratulations!
Positive SSL on a transparent background

Forum RSS FeedFollow @ TwitterFollow @ Twitter

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[solved] p5kc bios need ahci
05-14-2011, 10:17 AM (This post was last modified: 01-14-2012 11:55 AM by camiloml.)
Post: #1
[solved] p5kc bios need ahci
Hi every one! Can anybody unlock ahci on p5kc bios 1203 slic?? Very need it
Asus p5kc bios 1203 slic w/o ahci
.rom  P5KC-1203_SLIC.ROM (Size: 1 MB / Downloads: 176)
Asus p5kc bios 0401 with ahci
.rom  P5KC-ASUS-0401.rom (Size: 1 MB / Downloads: 232)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply

Login or Register to remove this ad

06-18-2011, 02:51 AM
Post: #2
RE: p5kc bios need ahci
This bios does not have any hidden options in it but you already seemt o have an AHCI Configuration Tab , under "Main"

Admin

[Image: adminsig.jpg]

I will not be held responsible for anything that may go wrong with your BIOS, and by downloading a modded bios you are held responsible for what you choose to do with it. Big Grin


Looking for a whitelist disabled HP bios?
Visit this user's websiteFind all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-18-2011, 08:11 PM
Post: #3
RE: p5kc bios need ahci
(05-14-2011 10:17 AM)Stepik Wrote:  Hi every one! Can anybody unlock ahci on p5kc bios 1203 slic?? Very need it
Asus p5kc bios 1203 slic w/o ahci
Asus p5kc bios 0401 with ahci

I just gave it a try.

Download and flash at your own risk, ensure you have way to recover in case of something goes wrong.

DOWNLOAD YOUR MOD HERE.

Try changing "SATA Configuration" values in "SATA Configuration" menu. Change and come back to see if AHCI menu appear in main menu screen.

Nice day, and remember to come back and leave feedback. Wink

BIOS REPOSITORY.Please consider donating (me or forum) if you like my work.
Please remember to come back and leave feedback. I hate leech and disappear thing.

Nice day.
Camilo.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2011, 07:56 AM
Post: #4
RE: p5kc bios need ahci
(06-18-2011 08:11 PM)camiloml Wrote:  
(05-14-2011 10:17 AM)Stepik Wrote:  Hi every one! Can anybody unlock ahci on p5kc bios 1203 slic?? Very need it
Asus p5kc bios 1203 slic w/o ahci
Asus p5kc bios 0401 with ahci

I just gave it a try.

Download and flash at your own risk, ensure you have way to recover in case of something goes wrong.

DOWNLOAD YOUR MOD HERE.

Try changing "SATA Configuration" values in "SATA Configuration" menu. Change and come back to see if AHCI menu appear in main menu screen.

Nice day, and remember to come back and leave feedback. Wink

And the password to download the file is?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2011, 04:54 PM (This post was last modified: 06-26-2011 04:56 PM by camiloml.)
Post: #5
RE: p5kc bios need ahci
(06-26-2011 07:56 AM)Rhadoo Wrote:  
(06-18-2011 08:11 PM)camiloml Wrote:  
(05-14-2011 10:17 AM)Stepik Wrote:  Hi every one! Can anybody unlock ahci on p5kc bios 1203 slic?? Very need it
Asus p5kc bios 1203 slic w/o ahci
Asus p5kc bios 0401 with ahci

I just gave it a try.

Download and flash at your own risk, ensure you have way to recover in case of something goes wrong.

DOWNLOAD YOUR MOD HERE.

Try changing "SATA Configuration" values in "SATA Configuration" menu. Change and come back to see if AHCI menu appear in main menu screen.

Nice day, and remember to come back and leave feedback. Wink

And the password to download the file is?

the password is come and give feedback after download Smile

no feedback after download means test file password protected. sorry. encourage the downloader to come back and tell us all if the file worked for him.

File was already downloaded while pass free two times, and no one came to give feedback. So or the file bricked their computer or p5kc users don't deserve moded bios.

BIOS REPOSITORY.Please consider donating (me or forum) if you like my work.
Please remember to come back and leave feedback. I hate leech and disappear thing.

Nice day.
Camilo.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-27-2011, 02:27 PM
Post: #6
RE: p5kc bios need ahci
(06-26-2011 04:54 PM)camiloml Wrote:  
(06-26-2011 07:56 AM)Rhadoo Wrote:  
(06-18-2011 08:11 PM)camiloml Wrote:  
(05-14-2011 10:17 AM)Stepik Wrote:  Hi every one! Can anybody unlock ahci on p5kc bios 1203 slic?? Very need it
Asus p5kc bios 1203 slic w/o ahci
Asus p5kc bios 0401 with ahci

I just gave it a try.

Download and flash at your own risk, ensure you have way to recover in case of something goes wrong.

DOWNLOAD YOUR MOD HERE.

Try changing "SATA Configuration" values in "SATA Configuration" menu. Change and come back to see if AHCI menu appear in main menu screen.

Nice day, and remember to come back and leave feedback. Wink

And the password to download the file is?

the password is come and give feedback after download Smile

no feedback after download means test file password protected. sorry. encourage the downloader to come back and tell us all if the file worked for him.

File was already downloaded while pass free two times, and no one came to give feedback. So or the file bricked their computer or p5kc users don't deserve moded bios.

Ok, file is password protected. After a whole day of searching the internet, this might be the easyest way to enabled AHCI on my P5KC motherboard. I promiss I'll come back for a good feedback if you give me that password. I understand if you don't want to do it here, so you can contact me at yahoo ID: clutch16b or email clutch16b@yahoo.com.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-27-2011, 07:07 PM
Post: #7
RE: p5kc bios need ahci
Password removed. Try it now if you want. Wink

BIOS REPOSITORY.Please consider donating (me or forum) if you like my work.
Please remember to come back and leave feedback. I hate leech and disappear thing.

Nice day.
Camilo.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2011, 02:52 AM
Post: #8
RE: p5kc bios need ahci
10x. I'll be back with a review a.s.a.p... http://bios-mods.com/forum/images/smilies/angel.gif
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2011, 05:47 AM (This post was last modified: 06-28-2011 06:02 AM by clutch16b.)
Post: #9
RE: p5kc bios need ahci
Hy again. So I've updated my BIOS to the version from downloads... 1203 with AHCI... and I can't see any diferences in the BIOS settings... My board works OK, no problems there, but still, there is no true AHCI enabled for ICH9/R chipset on shouthbridge... I wanted to build a hackintosh machine based on this board, and upon installation, I can see clearly that my SATA ports aren't detected, not even port 1 whitch is on JMB363 if I am corect. That's not a problem, because I can always enable it after the instalation... but man...those other SATA ports... they've been killing me for 2-3 days now... I saw a 0401 BIOS posted above... I guess that's the first version released by ASUS, with true AHCI support... as soon as I gen my Flash Pen Drive back, I'll try downgrading to that one using AFUDOS...

camiloml, I guess that you somehow combined the two BIOSes above into one, but if you can share some light on what this new BIOS from downloads should do for AHCI, it would be very appreciated.

Fom what I can tell, the only change in BIOS settings is that, no mather what option I chose in the Main -> Sata Configuration (Disabled, Compatible or Enhanced), I always get IDE as the mode to configure to. I thought that it should let me configure SATA as AHCI there, like the option in Advanced -> Chipset -> Configure JMicron as AHCI. Also there is no speed increase in using the HD's. (EDIT: Sorry about that. Yes, there is a speed increase, and you can see it in copyinng files from one HD to another, about 25-30 MB/s).

I'll give feedback if there are new developments... Chears.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2011, 10:29 AM
Post: #10
RE: p5kc bios need ahci
Ok, i have tried another way, new file 4 test uploaded, test it and tell me if it works now.

Camilo.

BIOS REPOSITORY.Please consider donating (me or forum) if you like my work.
Please remember to come back and leave feedback. I hate leech and disappear thing.

Nice day.
Camilo.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
[-]
BIOS-Mods Member Chat
To join us in the community live chat, please register or login.