Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
MSI MS-6570 K7N2 Delta L/ILSR BIOS mods
Last Post: chaoshusky
Today 09:19 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad Edge E430 & E5...
Last Post: bob7224
Today 07:48 PM
» Replies: 515
» Views: 120695
2011 MacBookPro8,3 add Ivy Bridge CPU su...
Last Post: dosdude1
Today 04:21 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z410 & Z510 (8DCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:29 PM
» Replies: 555
» Views: 119784
[Unlocked] Acer Aspire One D250
Last Post: maxluan2709
Today 12:13 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 4898
HELP Lenovo ideapad 3 15alc6 crisis reco...
Last Post: dicapo
Today 11:37 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon Gen ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 06:39 AM
» Replies: 32
» Views: 10072
On site repository for INSYDE unlocked B...
Last Post: happydance
Today 05:21 AM
» Replies: 85
» Views: 204180
[REQUEST] SONY VAIO VPCSE2MFY BIOS
Last Post: rezilienza
Today 01:46 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
NVMe for ASUS SABERTOOTH Z77
Last Post: derWalter
Yesterday 06:35 PM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 17472
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:07 PM
» Replies: 552
» Views: 122407
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:17 PM
» Replies: 1970
» Views: 394338
Packard Bell TE11HC: HM70 mod to accept ...
Last Post: Pucel_a
Yesterday 08:55 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] A55BM-K unlock
Last Post: Dennis50300
Yesterday 05:21 AM
» Replies: 13
» Views: 3780
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T440p (GLETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:29 AM
» Replies: 682
» Views: 154529
ASUS P9D-I NON-ECC RAM SUPPORT
Last Post: Daniel6745
11-28-2022 05:56 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
HP Bios Unlock
Last Post: filmmaker11736
11-28-2022 02:44 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
Acer predator orion 3000
Last Post: neogamer0909
11-28-2022 12:48 PM
» Replies: 27
» Views: 1870
NP300E5Z-S06AE: upgrade i5-2450m to i7-2...
Last Post: georgekevorkian
11-28-2022 09:29 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo G780 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: yeahyeah
11-28-2022 09:15 AM
» Replies: 963
» Views: 274416

How To Add SLIC 2.1 To An Intel Motherboard
#31
(03-23-2010, 05:57 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Hey Everyone

Up until last week it was impossible to add SLIC 2.1 into Intel motherboard bioses. Now the tools leaked out onto the net and you can follow this tutorial to add in SLIC 2.1 into your Intel motherboard bios. We cannot perform this mod for you , it must be done locally on the machine which you want modding.

1. Download the tools below

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/Intel%202...odding.zip

Extract all files

2. Run the "Run Me!.bat" file.

3. Reboot

4. Check with SLIC 2.1 Toolkit , you should have Asus 2.1 SLIC Smile

5. Insert OEM SLP Key and Certificate file as usual (Certificate is included Smile)

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/SLIC_Dump_ToolKit.EXE

[Image: intel1.jpg]

[Image: intel2.jpg]

Please reply back to this thread stating your motherboard , bios version and also whether the mod worked or not. This will help us to compile a list of compatible motherboard tor use with this tool.

Enjoy!

1234s282

Works perfeckt on a Intel DQ35JO

Thanks man
find
quote
#32
Thumbs Down 
I have done all the above instructions nothing happened.When i install the key it says "successfully installed".But when i go to properties it says "30 days to activate your product".When i press activate it says "your product key is invalid for activation.What i do.Sad
find
quote
#33
(12-29-2010, 11:53 PM)Dunnay Wrote: I have done all the above instructions nothing happened.When i install the key it says "successfully installed".But when i go to properties it says "30 days to activate your product".When i press activate it says "your product key is invalid for activation.What i do.Sad

please post a screenshot of http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/Universal...Backup.EXE to confirm that the SLIC mod flashed correctly

You should also receive confirmation that the certificate file was installed successfully as well as the key.

When the SLIC in BIOS , Certificate and Key match , System Properties will automatically activate

Please note though that these SLIC Mods do not work on all Intel motherboards. Some work and others dont.


Admin
find
quote
#34
Wink 
[/align][align=justify]
(10-12-2010, 07:43 AM)Booors Wrote: не работает на INTEL DG33FB Huh
Работает !!! (Work exelent for my DG33FB)
I can proof it. See attachment.
1. I login as "Administrator"
2. Change file date "marker.bin" to current
3. Run "Run Me!.cmd"
That`s all.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
find
quote
#35
Hi,

I am desperately trying to mod bios to SLIC 2.1 for my IBM eserver Xseries205 model 8480 desktop.
below are the specifications, can anyone help me mod this bios please.

-Manufacturer: IBM Corporation
-Motherboard Model: IBM M51G
-Bios revision: 1.53 - Build JPE153A
-Bios Type: IBM M51G
-Bios Download Link:http://www-947.ibm.com/support/entry...andind=5000008
-RW Everything Report Download Link:https://rapidshare.com/files/458307393/AcpiTbls.rw

Any help would be highly appreciated

euphoricangel

(03-23-2010, 05:57 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Hey Everyone

Up until last week it was impossible to add SLIC 2.1 into Intel motherboard bioses. Now the tools leaked out onto the net and you can follow this tutorial to add in SLIC 2.1 into your Intel motherboard bios. We cannot perform this mod for you , it must be done locally on the machine which you want modding.

1. Download the tools below

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/Intel%202...odding.zip

Extract all files

2. Run the "Run Me!.bat" file.

3. Reboot

4. Check with SLIC 2.1 Toolkit , you should have Asus 2.1 SLIC :)

5. Insert OEM SLP Key and Certificate file as usual (Certificate is included :))

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/SLIC_Dump_ToolKit.EXE

[Image: intel1.jpg]

[Image: intel2.jpg]

Please reply back to this thread stating your motherboard , bios version and also whether the mod worked or not. This will help us to compile a list of compatible motherboard tor use with this tool.

Enjoy!

1234s282

find
quote
#36
Shocked 
Hi,

Mod has worked for an older board.. sort of. Board is a D845GRG (478 motherboard). BUT, instead of a SLIC 2.1 signature, all I got was 2.0. :-( So the mod wasn't completely successful - only partial. So I could activate Vista only.

See ACPI Tables here - http://pastebay.com/124427

Jave.
find
quote
#37
Hi All,

Can also confirm that this mod has worked for Intel boards DP43BF and DH61BE. BUT - I had to "touch" the file named "marker.bin" to set the file's creation date to the present in order for the mod to work. (As noted by newtorus above.)

See http://support.microsoft.com/kb/69581 for info on how to touch files in Windows/DOS. Make the file TOUCH.BAT and place it in your command path somewhere.

Jave.
find
quote
#38
Hi
i've got an intel DQ965GF board on a weird 'Ipex' SFF box. its a 775 board recently running vista. DQ965GF is listed in the first page as working. however SLIC_dump_toolkit says it has no SLIC table. when i run 'Run Me.cmd' (as administrator...) it flashes by (the black cmd window) with no messages. And after that SLIC_dump_toolkit still says no 'SLIC table'. tried it a few time on both vista and then after win 7 install.

am i doing something wrong here? could it be my bios differs from other DQ965GF boards? the bios has an oem picture that persists thru a bios flash.

thanks!
---------------
OK CANCEL THAT. I HAD TROUBLE WITH THE PATHS IN THE RUN.ME.CMD.
WHEN DONE MANUALLY FROM COMMAND PROMPT IT WORKED FINE.
I CAN AGAIN CONFIRM WORKS ON DQ965GF (even when no slic table before the mod)
THANK YOU!
find
quote
#39
Question , is there any way to run this on a build without an os as of yet?
find
quote
#40
(09-16-2011, 10:08 PM)BlackKnight7365 Wrote: Question , is there any way to run this on a build without an os as of yet?

Hi,
No. Not sure what OS is required as a minimum (XP, Vista or Win 7) but you do need a version of Windows installed to modify the BIOS.
Jave.
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)