Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Toshiba Satellite L850 BIOS Un...
Last Post: hiriotapa
Today 10:50 PM
» Replies: 46
» Views: 55099
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (62CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: pangzibupang
Today 08:59 PM
» Replies: 835
» Views: 227280
[REQUEST] IDEAPAD 3 (Ryzen) 15ALC6 (GLCN...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 04:10 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 71
i7 4790 support for HP Z230 SFF
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 11:52 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 243
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad U310 & U410 (65...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 06:51 AM
» Replies: 1841
» Views: 343836
Acer Aspire 8930G: Quad core CPU support
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:33 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 2289
Help HP Pavilion dv6 6120us
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:28 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 150
[Request] ROG Strix G15 Advantage Editio...
Last Post: H34TO
Yesterday 08:56 PM
» Replies: 77
» Views: 21042
[REQUEST] aorus 15g xc bios unlock
Last Post: Liamcronshaw1
Yesterday 03:02 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 252
[REQUEST] Sony Vaio SVF15N1S2ES Fit Mult...
Last Post: Z3PHYR
Yesterday 01:52 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 80
[Request] Unlocking Voltages of i7 12700...
Last Post: Jarit.lal
Yesterday 12:38 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 259
[REQUEST] Asus ROG G771JM bios unlock
Last Post: feluchi
Yesterday 06:54 AM
» Replies: 79
» Views: 27508
[REQUEST] Hystou S200 BIOS unlock
Last Post: mkjohn
Yesterday 06:24 AM
» Replies: 32
» Views: 8852
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: mma21
Yesterday 04:07 AM
» Replies: 2108
» Views: 507114
[REQUEST] HP Mini 110-3100 No option to ...
Last Post: abeja5
Yesterday 03:54 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 885
[REQUEST] HP Pavilion g6-1300 (AMD) BIOS...
Last Post: tomato
Yesterday 02:16 AM
» Replies: 52
» Views: 15236
[REQUEST] Lenovo B50-70 (9DCNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Urry
Yesterday 01:15 AM
» Replies: 104
» Views: 26797
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:11 AM
» Replies: 121
» Views: 35408
[REQUEST] GL504GS BIOS unlock
Last Post: genius239
08-13-2022 09:38 PM
» Replies: 72
» Views: 20062
Clevo P775TM1-G BIOS
Last Post: feluchi
08-13-2022 04:00 PM
» Replies: 145
» Views: 51572

How To Add SLIC 2.1 To An Intel Motherboard
#31
(03-23-2010, 05:57 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Hey Everyone

Up until last week it was impossible to add SLIC 2.1 into Intel motherboard bioses. Now the tools leaked out onto the net and you can follow this tutorial to add in SLIC 2.1 into your Intel motherboard bios. We cannot perform this mod for you , it must be done locally on the machine which you want modding.

1. Download the tools below

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/Intel%202...odding.zip

Extract all files

2. Run the "Run Me!.bat" file.

3. Reboot

4. Check with SLIC 2.1 Toolkit , you should have Asus 2.1 SLIC Smile

5. Insert OEM SLP Key and Certificate file as usual (Certificate is included Smile)

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/SLIC_Dump_ToolKit.EXE

[Image: intel1.jpg]

[Image: intel2.jpg]

Please reply back to this thread stating your motherboard , bios version and also whether the mod worked or not. This will help us to compile a list of compatible motherboard tor use with this tool.

Enjoy!

1234s282

Works perfeckt on a Intel DQ35JO

Thanks man
find
quote
#32
Thumbs Down 
I have done all the above instructions nothing happened.When i install the key it says "successfully installed".But when i go to properties it says "30 days to activate your product".When i press activate it says "your product key is invalid for activation.What i do.Sad
find
quote
#33
(12-29-2010, 11:53 PM)Dunnay Wrote: I have done all the above instructions nothing happened.When i install the key it says "successfully installed".But when i go to properties it says "30 days to activate your product".When i press activate it says "your product key is invalid for activation.What i do.Sad

please post a screenshot of http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/Universal...Backup.EXE to confirm that the SLIC mod flashed correctly

You should also receive confirmation that the certificate file was installed successfully as well as the key.

When the SLIC in BIOS , Certificate and Key match , System Properties will automatically activate

Please note though that these SLIC Mods do not work on all Intel motherboards. Some work and others dont.


Admin
find
quote
#34
Wink 
[/align][align=justify]
(10-12-2010, 07:43 AM)Booors Wrote: не работает на INTEL DG33FB Huh
Работает !!! (Work exelent for my DG33FB)
I can proof it. See attachment.
1. I login as "Administrator"
2. Change file date "marker.bin" to current
3. Run "Run Me!.cmd"
That`s all.


Attached Files Thumbnail(s)
   
find
quote
#35
Hi,

I am desperately trying to mod bios to SLIC 2.1 for my IBM eserver Xseries205 model 8480 desktop.
below are the specifications, can anyone help me mod this bios please.

-Manufacturer: IBM Corporation
-Motherboard Model: IBM M51G
-Bios revision: 1.53 - Build JPE153A
-Bios Type: IBM M51G
-Bios Download Link:http://www-947.ibm.com/support/entry...andind=5000008
-RW Everything Report Download Link:https://rapidshare.com/files/458307393/AcpiTbls.rw

Any help would be highly appreciated

euphoricangel

(03-23-2010, 05:57 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Hey Everyone

Up until last week it was impossible to add SLIC 2.1 into Intel motherboard bioses. Now the tools leaked out onto the net and you can follow this tutorial to add in SLIC 2.1 into your Intel motherboard bios. We cannot perform this mod for you , it must be done locally on the machine which you want modding.

1. Download the tools below

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/Intel%202...odding.zip

Extract all files

2. Run the "Run Me!.bat" file.

3. Reboot

4. Check with SLIC 2.1 Toolkit , you should have Asus 2.1 SLIC :)

5. Insert OEM SLP Key and Certificate file as usual (Certificate is included :))

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/747181/SLIC_Dump_ToolKit.EXE

[Image: intel1.jpg]

[Image: intel2.jpg]

Please reply back to this thread stating your motherboard , bios version and also whether the mod worked or not. This will help us to compile a list of compatible motherboard tor use with this tool.

Enjoy!

1234s282

find
quote
#36
Shocked 
Hi,

Mod has worked for an older board.. sort of. Board is a D845GRG (478 motherboard). BUT, instead of a SLIC 2.1 signature, all I got was 2.0. :-( So the mod wasn't completely successful - only partial. So I could activate Vista only.

See ACPI Tables here - http://pastebay.com/124427

Jave.
find
quote
#37
Hi All,

Can also confirm that this mod has worked for Intel boards DP43BF and DH61BE. BUT - I had to "touch" the file named "marker.bin" to set the file's creation date to the present in order for the mod to work. (As noted by newtorus above.)

See http://support.microsoft.com/kb/69581 for info on how to touch files in Windows/DOS. Make the file TOUCH.BAT and place it in your command path somewhere.

Jave.
find
quote
#38
Hi
i've got an intel DQ965GF board on a weird 'Ipex' SFF box. its a 775 board recently running vista. DQ965GF is listed in the first page as working. however SLIC_dump_toolkit says it has no SLIC table. when i run 'Run Me.cmd' (as administrator...) it flashes by (the black cmd window) with no messages. And after that SLIC_dump_toolkit still says no 'SLIC table'. tried it a few time on both vista and then after win 7 install.

am i doing something wrong here? could it be my bios differs from other DQ965GF boards? the bios has an oem picture that persists thru a bios flash.

thanks!
---------------
OK CANCEL THAT. I HAD TROUBLE WITH THE PATHS IN THE RUN.ME.CMD.
WHEN DONE MANUALLY FROM COMMAND PROMPT IT WORKED FINE.
I CAN AGAIN CONFIRM WORKS ON DQ965GF (even when no slic table before the mod)
THANK YOU!
find
quote
#39
Question , is there any way to run this on a build without an os as of yet?
find
quote
#40
(09-16-2011, 10:08 PM)BlackKnight7365 Wrote: Question , is there any way to run this on a build without an os as of yet?

Hi,
No. Not sure what OS is required as a minimum (XP, Vista or Win 7) but you do need a version of Windows installed to modify the BIOS.
Jave.
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)