Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E330 (H3E...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:11 PM
» Replies: 757
» Views: 156817
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: genius239
Today 12:28 PM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 1518
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: lcortes
Today 12:16 PM
» Replies: 300
» Views: 79344
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad U330, U430 & U5...
Last Post: rahman3784
Today 11:23 AM
» Replies: 467
» Views: 95206
Gigabyte GA-M61PME-S2P (rev. 1.3) SLIC 2...
Last Post: BigAlY2K
Today 09:38 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 46
[REQUEST] MCP61PM-AM BIOS Unlock (Acer, ...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Today 09:12 AM
» Replies: 64
» Views: 9055
[REQUEST] ROG GL552VX UNLOCK
Last Post: saharenil@gmail.com
Today 06:43 AM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 3757
Slic ASRock Fatal1ty Professional
Last Post: Regenmacher777
Today 04:20 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 232
[REQUEST] Lenovo G50-80 (B0CNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:40 AM
» Replies: 92
» Views: 24829
what kind of cpus i am looking at here a...
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:31 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 226
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (62CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Response82
Yesterday 04:52 PM
» Replies: 825
» Views: 212328
Maibenben MaiBook X658 (Thunderobot Zero...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 12:38 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 194
[REQUEST] Supermicro X8DTI-LN4F Bios 2.2...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 12:08 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 384
Bios Unlock Thunderobot 911 Air G770
Last Post: myanlll
Yesterday 11:57 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 163
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad Z710 (7FCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 05:27 AM
» Replies: 237
» Views: 62043
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-56 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:30 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 144
After bios update sata gen 3 option disa...
Last Post: LatinMcG75
Yesterday 02:09 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 7969
[Request] EVOO Gaming 15 (EG-LP5-BK) BIO...
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 02:01 AM
» Replies: 45
» Views: 5627
[REQUEST] Eglobal S210H BIOS Unlock
Last Post: TV Critic
Yesterday 01:43 AM
» Replies: 133
» Views: 20222
[Request] MS 7720 2.0 Bios Unlock for Gi...
Last Post: Phalanxx
05-15-2022 12:35 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 232

[Unlocked] Acer Aspire 5741G (v1.23) + UEFI BIOS Alpha Test
#41
hi, ive got a 5741g and upgrade the ram to 2x8gb. the notebook now starts over and over again and sometimes i got a blue screen error message "driver irql not less or equal". i use win7hp and the bios is "new70123 by camiloml" that i found here. does anyone knows how to solve it?
regardds
herbert
find
quote
#42
(12-30-2016, 06:10 PM)herbert Wrote: hi, ive got a 5741g and upgrade the ram to 2x8gb. the notebook now starts over and over again and sometimes i got a blue screen error message "driver irql not less or equal". i use win7hp and the bios is "new70123 by camiloml" that i found here. does anyone knows how to solve it?
regardds
herbert


As you can see here: https://ark.intel.com/products/49653/Int...e-2_66-GHz
The i5-560M (which I have) can only take 8GB max. I tried it before running a 1x8GB (1600MHz) but it didn't take it, 1333MHz is the max speed and it will clock down anyway to 1066MHz (because of the chipset limitations. There is nothing that can be overclocked apart from the nvidia/amd gpu afaik).
I have 2x4GB 1333MHz in my laptop now. Make sure that you do not sell or throw away the 2gb sticks (at least keep 1) because the bios recovery flash only works with those sticks (my corsair valueram doesn't work with that).
find
quote
#43
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.
find
quote
#44
(04-16-2017, 05:51 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.

Thanks, it works fine. What is the new VGA bios (2120) and microcode? Any changelog?
Do you think that it's possible to make a bios that allows to run ram at 1333MHz (cl9)? That is the ram speed of the modules that were shipped with the laptop.
find
quote
#45
(06-24-2017, 05:54 AM)FPSUsername Wrote:
(04-16-2017, 05:51 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.

Thanks, it works fine. What is the new VGA bios (2120) and microcode? Any changelog?
Do you think that it's possible to make a bios that allows to run ram at 1333MHz (cl9)? That is the ram speed of the modules that were shipped with the laptop.
I saw a changelog but I don't remember where. I think google will find out.

1333MHz is only possible with hardware mod. Core i processors first generation don't support 1333MHz.
find
quote
#46
(06-26-2017, 11:41 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(06-24-2017, 05:54 AM)FPSUsername Wrote:
(04-16-2017, 05:51 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.

Thanks, it works fine. What is the new VGA bios (2120) and microcode? Any changelog?
Do you think that it's possible to make a bios that allows to run ram at 1333MHz (cl9)? That is the ram speed of the modules that were shipped with the laptop.
I saw a changelog but I don't remember where. I think google will find out.

1333MHz is only possible with hardware mod. Core i processors first generation don't support 1333MHz.

Hmm, weird to see that acer gave higher speed ram sticks. Normally higher speed is more expensive.

Anyway, what else can be modded in this bios? All bios unlocks are useless (I have no idea what most things do). The only useful thing is the UEFI support.
I once tried overclocking it using setFSB, but the developer couldn't get our board working. It would be nice to overclock the iGPU though.
find
quote
#47
hi i tried flashing my acer 5741g with the moded bios but when i try to flash from recovery only fan ramps up and thats all ileft it for a day still nothing could someone post is there a way to flash from windows ?
find
quote
#48
hi
can anyone describe the procedure for installing the bios from boot?
otherwise how can you test it?

thaks
find
quote
#49
(10-07-2017, 09:52 AM)jesusonfire Wrote: hi i tried flashing my acer 5741g with the moded bios but when i try to flash from recovery only fan ramps up and thats all ileft it for a day still nothing could someone post is there a way to flash from windows ?

Use the original ram sticks that came with your laptop. Or at least use one of the two
find
quote
#50
(10-13-2017, 04:09 PM)qbert79 Wrote: hi
can anyone describe the procedure for installing the bios from boot?
otherwise how can you test it?

thaks

Something with removed battery, press fn and esc, usb inserted with the file (I said it a couple of pages back) and boot. Black screen, fan will turn on and then wait for a minute or 2. If it doesn't reboot, it didn't flash. You can also check if it's flashing by checking the light on the usb (if it's there, highly recommended)
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)