Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-473(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: JosMa
Today 06:07 PM
» Replies: 28
» Views: 7056
HP 30L Moria 3 motherboard
Last Post: k24a1
Today 04:11 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 138
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad X131e (Intel, ...
Last Post: Biostar135
Today 03:07 PM
» Replies: 185
» Views: 36056
[Request] HP/Compaq NX9600/zd8000/X6000 ...
Last Post: k24a1
Today 02:46 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 37
[REQUEST] Lenovo B580 (H5ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:29 PM
» Replies: 78
» Views: 16688
LGA771 Bios Microcode for HP dc7800 sff
Last Post: jaxs
Today 02:07 PM
» Replies: 135
» Views: 70781
[Request] Lenovo Thinkpad L470 Whitelist...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 11:50 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 1266
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: seraphcz
Today 09:23 AM
» Replies: 149
» Views: 50479
WHITELIST REMOVAL REQUEST for bios sp976...
Last Post: basebuddy
Today 08:56 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 113
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 02:39 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 3370
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5735(Z) & 5335 BIO...
Last Post: emudem
Yesterday 04:39 PM
» Replies: 64
» Views: 17635
[SOLVED] HP Pavilion ZD8000 BIOS RAM Lim...
Last Post: k24a1
Yesterday 01:29 PM
» Replies: 52
» Views: 19610
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 12:47 PM
» Replies: 777
» Views: 139200
[REQUEST] Memory Timing and Voltage Over...
Last Post: shoen
Yesterday 12:28 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 73
[Request] Lenovo Ideapad Yoga 13 (20175)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:35 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 784
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X240 (GIETxxWW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:33 AM
» Replies: 366
» Views: 89273
[REQUEST] Yoga 370 Laptop Type 20JJ - RE...
Last Post: BIOSUSER50
Yesterday 08:37 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 58
[REQUEST] Unlock Gateway DX4860 (H67, LG...
Last Post: Billy Jenkis
Yesterday 07:37 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 196
[REQUEST] Asus ROG Strix GL702ZC BIOS Un...
Last Post: Roland83
Yesterday 07:04 AM
» Replies: 147
» Views: 50529
[REQUEST] Thinkpad T440(s) - Whitelist, ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 06:53 AM
» Replies: 54
» Views: 20308

[Unlocked] Acer Aspire 5741G (v1.23) + UEFI BIOS Alpha Test
#41
hi, ive got a 5741g and upgrade the ram to 2x8gb. the notebook now starts over and over again and sometimes i got a blue screen error message "driver irql not less or equal". i use win7hp and the bios is "new70123 by camiloml" that i found here. does anyone knows how to solve it?
regardds
herbert
find
quote
#42
(12-30-2016, 06:10 PM)herbert Wrote: hi, ive got a 5741g and upgrade the ram to 2x8gb. the notebook now starts over and over again and sometimes i got a blue screen error message "driver irql not less or equal". i use win7hp and the bios is "new70123 by camiloml" that i found here. does anyone knows how to solve it?
regardds
herbert


As you can see here: https://ark.intel.com/products/49653/Int...e-2_66-GHz
The i5-560M (which I have) can only take 8GB max. I tried it before running a 1x8GB (1600MHz) but it didn't take it, 1333MHz is the max speed and it will clock down anyway to 1066MHz (because of the chipset limitations. There is nothing that can be overclocked apart from the nvidia/amd gpu afaik).
I have 2x4GB 1333MHz in my laptop now. Make sure that you do not sell or throw away the 2gb sticks (at least keep 1) because the bios recovery flash only works with those sticks (my corsair valueram doesn't work with that).
find
quote
#43
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.
find
quote
#44
(04-16-2017, 05:51 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.

Thanks, it works fine. What is the new VGA bios (2120) and microcode? Any changelog?
Do you think that it's possible to make a bios that allows to run ram at 1333MHz (cl9)? That is the ram speed of the modules that were shipped with the laptop.
find
quote
#45
(06-24-2017, 05:54 AM)FPSUsername Wrote:
(04-16-2017, 05:51 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.

Thanks, it works fine. What is the new VGA bios (2120) and microcode? Any changelog?
Do you think that it's possible to make a bios that allows to run ram at 1333MHz (cl9)? That is the ram speed of the modules that were shipped with the laptop.
I saw a changelog but I don't remember where. I think google will find out.

1333MHz is only possible with hardware mod. Core i processors first generation don't support 1333MHz.
find
quote
#46
(06-26-2017, 11:41 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(06-24-2017, 05:54 AM)FPSUsername Wrote:
(04-16-2017, 05:51 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.

Thanks, it works fine. What is the new VGA bios (2120) and microcode? Any changelog?
Do you think that it's possible to make a bios that allows to run ram at 1333MHz (cl9)? That is the ram speed of the modules that were shipped with the laptop.
I saw a changelog but I don't remember where. I think google will find out.

1333MHz is only possible with hardware mod. Core i processors first generation don't support 1333MHz.

Hmm, weird to see that acer gave higher speed ram sticks. Normally higher speed is more expensive.

Anyway, what else can be modded in this bios? All bios unlocks are useless (I have no idea what most things do). The only useful thing is the UEFI support.
I once tried overclocking it using setFSB, but the developer couldn't get our board working. It would be nice to overclock the iGPU though.
find
quote
#47
hi i tried flashing my acer 5741g with the moded bios but when i try to flash from recovery only fan ramps up and thats all ileft it for a day still nothing could someone post is there a way to flash from windows ?
find
quote
#48
hi
can anyone describe the procedure for installing the bios from boot?
otherwise how can you test it?

thaks
find
quote
#49
(10-07-2017, 09:52 AM)jesusonfire Wrote: hi i tried flashing my acer 5741g with the moded bios but when i try to flash from recovery only fan ramps up and thats all ileft it for a day still nothing could someone post is there a way to flash from windows ?

Use the original ram sticks that came with your laptop. Or at least use one of the two
find
quote
#50
(10-13-2017, 04:09 PM)qbert79 Wrote: hi
can anyone describe the procedure for installing the bios from boot?
otherwise how can you test it?

thaks

Something with removed battery, press fn and esc, usb inserted with the file (I said it a couple of pages back) and boot. Black screen, fan will turn on and then wait for a minute or 2. If it doesn't reboot, it didn't flash. You can also check if it's flashing by checking the light on the usb (if it's there, highly recommended)
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 4 Guest(s)