Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] GL504GS BIOS unlock
Last Post: Anslad_R1
Today 05:25 AM
» Replies: 62
» Views: 14256
Hp pavillion dv6 2090eg
Last Post: Maxinator500
Today 12:24 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 75
[REQUEST] Lenovo B70-80
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:26 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 1815
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H1ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: skosztuj
Yesterday 02:00 PM
» Replies: 870
» Views: 225126
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:58 PM
» Replies: 2039
» Views: 423256
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad Y580 (5DCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:57 PM
» Replies: 107
» Views: 25299
Advenced options insydeh20 rev 3.5
Last Post: MDJ
Yesterday 10:35 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 60
ASUS RAMPAGE III EXTREME BIOS - V1601 - ...
Last Post: DEza
Yesterday 09:42 AM
» Replies: 219
» Views: 138117
[Request] HP/Compaq NX9600/zd8000/X6000 ...
Last Post: k24a1
Yesterday 09:33 AM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 493
[REQUEST] BIOS Unlock ASUS X550IK / K550...
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 09:31 AM
» Replies: 27
» Views: 1938
[REQUEST] Eglobal S210H BIOS Unlock
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 09:19 AM
» Replies: 116
» Views: 12574
[REQUEST] BIOS Unlock/Mod Lenovo ST50 Th...
Last Post: code
Yesterday 08:28 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 69
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 08:12 AM
» Replies: 2307
» Views: 548958
Dell VESA mode 103 conflict.
Last Post: William P
Yesterday 08:03 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 4581
Request Asus ROG Strix G15 G513IM-HN002 ...
Last Post: Oblivious
Yesterday 06:14 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 200
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: ivladut94
01-24-2022 06:05 PM
» Replies: 1913
» Views: 331738
[REQUEST] Asus VivoBook K56CM BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: William.Hunting
01-24-2022 03:58 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 2359
[REQUEST] Lenovo V580(c) (H1ETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: salador
01-24-2022 03:31 PM
» Replies: 626
» Views: 110974
Acer Aspire 7750G Restart Loop after cha...
Last Post: DrAether
01-24-2022 02:51 PM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 164
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO SVE-151 & SVE-171 (R...
Last Post: Andros33
01-24-2022 10:50 AM
» Replies: 52
» Views: 29734

[Unlocked] Acer Aspire 5741G (v1.23) + UEFI BIOS Alpha Test
#41
hi, ive got a 5741g and upgrade the ram to 2x8gb. the notebook now starts over and over again and sometimes i got a blue screen error message "driver irql not less or equal". i use win7hp and the bios is "new70123 by camiloml" that i found here. does anyone knows how to solve it?
regardds
herbert
find
quote
#42
(12-30-2016, 06:10 PM)herbert Wrote: hi, ive got a 5741g and upgrade the ram to 2x8gb. the notebook now starts over and over again and sometimes i got a blue screen error message "driver irql not less or equal". i use win7hp and the bios is "new70123 by camiloml" that i found here. does anyone knows how to solve it?
regardds
herbert


As you can see here: https://ark.intel.com/products/49653/Int...e-2_66-GHz
The i5-560M (which I have) can only take 8GB max. I tried it before running a 1x8GB (1600MHz) but it didn't take it, 1333MHz is the max speed and it will clock down anyway to 1066MHz (because of the chipset limitations. There is nothing that can be overclocked apart from the nvidia/amd gpu afaik).
I have 2x4GB 1333MHz in my laptop now. Make sure that you do not sell or throw away the 2gb sticks (at least keep 1) because the bios recovery flash only works with those sticks (my corsair valueram doesn't work with that).
find
quote
#43
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.
find
quote
#44
(04-16-2017, 05:51 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.

Thanks, it works fine. What is the new VGA bios (2120) and microcode? Any changelog?
Do you think that it's possible to make a bios that allows to run ram at 1333MHz (cl9)? That is the ram speed of the modules that were shipped with the laptop.
find
quote
#45
(06-24-2017, 05:54 AM)FPSUsername Wrote:
(04-16-2017, 05:51 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.

Thanks, it works fine. What is the new VGA bios (2120) and microcode? Any changelog?
Do you think that it's possible to make a bios that allows to run ram at 1333MHz (cl9)? That is the ram speed of the modules that were shipped with the laptop.
I saw a changelog but I don't remember where. I think google will find out.

1333MHz is only possible with hardware mod. Core i processors first generation don't support 1333MHz.
find
quote
#46
(06-26-2017, 11:41 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(06-24-2017, 05:54 AM)FPSUsername Wrote:
(04-16-2017, 05:51 PM)Rainer Wrote:
(10-26-2016, 06:50 AM)FPSUsername Wrote: Reuploaded the UEFI bios:
http://www74.zippyshare.com/v/WMcESg2e/file.html

Thanks

I have added the 2120 ironlake bios and the latest microcode into the uefi bios which you can download there:
https://mega.nz/#!hUl3HbjI!LBjhWUj3cuyIt...f3ePbGvFXg

PS: This bios allows as well to use more than 2,3GB memory with the Acer Travelmate 5740. For 4GB RAM 3,68GB can be used.

Thanks, it works fine. What is the new VGA bios (2120) and microcode? Any changelog?
Do you think that it's possible to make a bios that allows to run ram at 1333MHz (cl9)? That is the ram speed of the modules that were shipped with the laptop.
I saw a changelog but I don't remember where. I think google will find out.

1333MHz is only possible with hardware mod. Core i processors first generation don't support 1333MHz.

Hmm, weird to see that acer gave higher speed ram sticks. Normally higher speed is more expensive.

Anyway, what else can be modded in this bios? All bios unlocks are useless (I have no idea what most things do). The only useful thing is the UEFI support.
I once tried overclocking it using setFSB, but the developer couldn't get our board working. It would be nice to overclock the iGPU though.
find
quote
#47
hi i tried flashing my acer 5741g with the moded bios but when i try to flash from recovery only fan ramps up and thats all ileft it for a day still nothing could someone post is there a way to flash from windows ?
find
quote
#48
hi
can anyone describe the procedure for installing the bios from boot?
otherwise how can you test it?

thaks
find
quote
#49
(10-07-2017, 09:52 AM)jesusonfire Wrote: hi i tried flashing my acer 5741g with the moded bios but when i try to flash from recovery only fan ramps up and thats all ileft it for a day still nothing could someone post is there a way to flash from windows ?

Use the original ram sticks that came with your laptop. Or at least use one of the two
find
quote
#50
(10-13-2017, 04:09 PM)qbert79 Wrote: hi
can anyone describe the procedure for installing the bios from boot?
otherwise how can you test it?

thaks

Something with removed battery, press fn and esc, usb inserted with the file (I said it a couple of pages back) and boot. Black screen, fan will turn on and then wait for a minute or 2. If it doesn't reboot, it didn't flash. You can also check if it's flashing by checking the light on the usb (if it's there, highly recommended)
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)