Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Pajinuk
Today 05:48 PM
» Replies: 699
» Views: 114404
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-571(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 05:32 PM
» Replies: 131
» Views: 38300
[REQUEST] Lenovo G700 (7ACNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 05:26 PM
» Replies: 173
» Views: 38802
possible to upgrade i3 to i7 on ASUS A52...
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:41 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 49
[REQUEST] Thinkpad A485 BIOS unlock requ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:35 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 573
[Request] Thunderobot Zero
Last Post: genius239
Today 08:02 AM
» Replies: 67
» Views: 8033
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500(s) (7BCNxxWW) BIOS...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 07:48 AM
» Replies: 69
» Views: 21937
[REQUESTS] Lenovo U330p Advanced menu BI...
Last Post: EvPo
Today 07:29 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 93
[REQUEST] HP DV5 2074DX BIOS UNLOCK
Last Post: Maxinator500
Today 07:21 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 71
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 04:10 AM
» Replies: 86
» Views: 15865
Dell Inspiron 5575: insydeh20 bios mod
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 09:22 PM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 2281
Gigabyte Aero 15 v8 (FB0A BIOS Unlocked)
Last Post: Chicony
Yesterday 06:01 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 9606
[REQUEST] Lenovo V580(c) (H1ETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: sc0ut
Yesterday 02:32 PM
» Replies: 625
» Views: 104146
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 12:45 PM
» Replies: 2013
» Views: 400852
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 10:04 AM
» Replies: 2297
» Views: 528324
[REQUEST] HP Pro 3500 MT Full unlock
Last Post: Qattos
Yesterday 08:35 AM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 225
[REQUEST] Acer Veriton M275 BIOS Unlock
Last Post: nerboruto
Yesterday 06:09 AM
» Replies: 11
» Views: 2900
CLEVO BIOS Mods
Last Post: feluchi
Yesterday 01:26 AM
» Replies: 233
» Views: 386209
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X230(i) (G2ETx...
Last Post: ClaudeSpeedIII
12-05-2021 05:26 PM
» Replies: 1301
» Views: 289373
possible to upgrade i5 to i7 on ASUS K75...
Last Post: Vaako
12-05-2021 04:23 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 129

Acer Aspire T180 R01-C0 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
#51
Who have written 'bout a mcp61Sm-BIOS to test? And he used the same R01-C0 the E380 users like me did... So I would think you're very right banana19 but isn't there another voltage/power issue??
find
quote
#52
(03-19-2010, 01:59 PM)MrTangoWhisky Wrote: Who have written 'bout a mcp61Sm-BIOS to test? And he used the same R01-C0 the E380 users like me did... So I would think you're very right banana19 but isn't there another voltage/power issue??

Looks like the biostar bios would fix his ram voltage issues, but the abit bios matches his 6100 chip better.

Nick
find
quote
#53
After bashing my head against the proverbial brick wall, I think I've figured out my problem.

The other week I went and bought the x2 5000+ cpu from my local computer shop, their online price list said it was a Brisbane core etc. CPU-Z shows it as a K10, so it looks like it is a Phenom II X4 CPU with L3 cache and 2 cores disabled.

More info here
find
quote
#54
So has anyone been able to get this to work? I have the problem mentioned in this thread as well as the below forum. I installed 1234s282's 61AO615.BIN using Winflash. I ticked the Clear CMOS entry before flashing and I got a write protected error at the end but when I restarted the PC and went into BIOS it was set to R01-C0 and there are more options now. The problem is with getting Windows to recognize the new BIOS. The BIOS version in CPU-Z doesn't change. It is still showing R04-B4 and any change I make in BIOS is not showing up in Windows/CPU-Z but does show changed if you reboot back into BIOS. For example if I change the multiplier in BIOS it remains at x11.5 in CPU-Z. The below thread mentions the fix for this is with the memory settings but I'm not sure what entry they are talking about. Any help on this would be appreciated.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=250055&page=2
find
quote
#55
(04-01-2010, 03:21 AM)KPizzle Wrote: So has anyone been able to get this to work? I have the problem mentioned in this thread as well as the below forum. I installed 1234s282's 61AO615.BIN using Winflash. I ticked the Clear CMOS entry before flashing and I got a write protected error at the end but when I restarted the PC and went into BIOS it was set to R01-C0 and there are more options now. The problem is with getting Windows to recognize the new BIOS. The BIOS version in CPU-Z doesn't change. It is still showing R04-B4 and any change I make in BIOS is not showing up in Windows/CPU-Z but does show changed if you reboot back into BIOS. For example if I change the multiplier in BIOS it remains at x11.5 in CPU-Z. The below thread mentions the fix for this is with the memory settings but I'm not sure what entry they are talking about. Any help on this would be appreciated.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=250055&page=2

are you raising or lowering the multiplier? It may be worth it to flash the abit bios from the nettle2 thread. I think you basicly have the same board.

Nick
find
quote
#56
I took the multiplier off of Auto and set it to x12 which is as high as it goes. I left the CPU voltage set to Auto. I have also changed the Memory Clock Value from 200 to 215 and also tried 230. None of these changes show up in Windows per CPU-Z and SIW and the BIOS revision still shows R01-B4 but if I go into BIOS it shows R01-C0.

Thanks
Ken
find
quote
#57
same here i can change every setting it all stays saved, but cpu-Z doesn't show any change
find
quote
#58
I was having IRQ issues with USB ROOT and HD Audio in Vista but this appears to have cleared them up.

After I flashed my BIOS. I rebooted and Vista and it "recognised" the nForce PCI managment.

I can tell that the entire system is running much smotther now with the Nvidia drivers.

Thanks Alot.

Now I have to see If I can get a AM2+ Athalon 64 X2 5000+ chip to work with this BIOS.
Wish me luck.
Update:

I could not get the AM2+ processor to work but the PCI Express slot now works again! Yes, I was running R1-C0 and still having these issues. [/align]

Geforce 240 just went in... Time for some burn-in!!!!
find
quote
#59
Guys, I think the Abit BIOS for the Aspire E380 works for the T180 as well.
find
quote
#60
Has anyone successfully overclocked more than 2.16ghz on this bios? I seem to have hit a dead end as there is a cap on npt vid control of 1.25v and cap on npt fid control of 10x and when i try to reduce the ht link lower than x5 and fsb higher than 250 i get a POST error. Right now i am running at 2.16 ghz 225 fsb x 10 (i know doesnt make sense, atleast to me) and 1.25v ht link x5 maxmemclock @ 400 ddr2. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)