Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 8 Vote(s) - 4.88 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] aorus 15g xc bios unlock
Last Post: genius239
Today 09:24 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 65
[REQUEST] Hystou S200 BIOS unlock
Last Post: genius239
Today 05:46 AM
» Replies: 26
» Views: 8449
[Request] Unlocking Voltages of i7 12700...
Last Post: Jarit.lal
Today 03:59 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 51
[REQUEST] Lenovo Legion 5 (EUCNxxWW) BIO...
Last Post: silent_light
Today 03:42 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 57
[REQUEST] Lenovo B50-70 (9DCNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Urry
Today 12:27 AM
» Replies: 103
» Views: 26337
[Request] Lenovo P580 Whitelist Removal
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:35 PM
» Replies: 172
» Views: 38124
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:35 AM
» Replies: 2336
» Views: 618335
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: mma21
Yesterday 04:23 AM
» Replies: 2105
» Views: 505804
[Close] Inspiron 14R 5421 BIOS unlock
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:31 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 190
LENOVO THINKPAD L440
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:29 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 143
[REQUEST] GL504GS BIOS unlock
Last Post: varu
08-10-2022 11:11 PM
» Replies: 70
» Views: 19564
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (62CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: pangzibupang
08-10-2022 10:10 PM
» Replies: 832
» Views: 226371
[Done] GA-5AX patch injection for RAS Pr...
Last Post: lukas12p
08-10-2022 10:12 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 3146
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire V3-772G BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Dudu2002
08-10-2022 09:34 AM
» Replies: 651
» Views: 147110
[REQUEST] Lenovo G400S (7BCNxxWW) Whitel...
Last Post: Dudu2002
08-10-2022 09:21 AM
» Replies: 220
» Views: 64088
voltage control for 1135g7
Last Post: Devryd
08-10-2022 09:18 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 76
[Request] ROG Strix G15 Advantage Editio...
Last Post: Sml6397
08-10-2022 02:45 AM
» Replies: 76
» Views: 20707
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: ptap
08-10-2022 12:59 AM
» Replies: 63
» Views: 9206
[Request] Unlock IBM ThinkPad R50e
Last Post: ihazcat
08-09-2022 06:31 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 158
Lenovo V130-15IKB 81HN00NDGE BIOS Unlock
Last Post: Viktor_
08-09-2022 01:44 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 144

HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle2) 5.27 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
Hi all,

We only have had one tester get the quad cores working, so we think we may have to find a new BIOS for the quad core support. As of now, I know that the 5600+ is the highest tested dual core working. I wil do some testing today and see if I can find a BIOS suitable for quad core support.

Thanks,
TheWiz
www find
quote
OK! Question answered. Thanks TheWiz!

By the way, I don't know if it's just a impression or what, but my PC feels snappier than before. Maybe not by the new BIOS, but because of the RAID stripe I've set up here... I mean, the same machine with those 2 80 GB HDDs looks more responsive than when it had only one 160 GB HDD.

Cheers!!

HP Compaq Presario SG3317BR - Nettle2 MCP61PM-HM - Athlon 64 X2 BE2350 - 4 GB DDR2 - 2x 80 GB SATA | oldie but goodie Tongue
find
quote
Thank you.
any news you have about the phenom x4 for this motherboard ,post in the forum

Hugs
Ortega
find
quote
I do Know that the AMD Phenom 9600 Agena (2.3GHz 4 x 512KB L2 Cache 2MB L3 Cache Socket AM2+) does work correctly as I have tested it myself for a short time. But the cpu wasn't mine it was for a customer build , it didn't run games much better but photoshop ran much smoother with it. This was with the Abit bios of course.

ATHLON 64X2 4400+ @2.88GHZ, OCZ DDR2 800 4GB, XFX 4770@925mhz core/1000mhz memory
find
quote
(03-05-2011, 01:54 PM)TheWiz Wrote: Hi all,

We only have had one tester get the quad cores working, so we think we may have to find a new BIOS for the quad core support. As of now, I know that the 5600+ is the highest tested dual core working. I wil do some testing today and see if I can find a BIOS suitable for quad core support.

Thanks,
TheWiz

I am currently running an AMD x2 6000+ dual core with this BIOS and it's working well. I was able to overclock it but my RAM was unstable so I switched back to stock speeds.
find
quote
From what I understand here in the forum, the better chance of succeeding with the phenom x4 or x3 is to follow the following rule:

Be less than or equal to 95W.
Having the socket am2 +.



But it may be that none of them works.
Am I right?

best bios for this motherboard so far is that from the first page?


Another question:
the Phenom x4 or x3 has better performance than the Athlon X2 of the same frequency?

will the phenom x3 works on this board with BIOS Abit?

Excuse the english, I'm using a translator.


Since most grateful.

Ortega
find
quote
As long as the cpu is less than the max wattage for the board which I believe is 89w then It won't hurt the board to try it , but depending on how new the cpu is it may or may not function correctly. Like I said the phenom I 9600 x4 worked fine. But that cpu was intended for am2+, and alot of the newer ones are made for am3. now just because they physically fit doesn't mean they will be fully functional.

ATHLON 64X2 4400+ @2.88GHZ, OCZ DDR2 800 4GB, XFX 4770@925mhz core/1000mhz memory
find
quote
Hi all, I just unlocked my Nettle2 with your awesome help which I appreciate. But I was wondering how can I change the timings manually?

I have a DDR2 G skill:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.as...6820231209&cm_re=g_skill_ddr2-_-20-231-209-_-Product

The timings are 4-4-4-12 but when I turn on my computer it turns into 5-5-5-15. I also adjusted the Timings setup on the boot to [MaxMemClk] and changed the Speed to 800Mhz but still 5-5-5-15?

This is the PC I have:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/product?cc=us&lc=en&dlc=en&product=3443290
find
quote
go into bios , make changes, exit. Power off pc, unplug power, wait 30 sec to one min, plug in , power on, boot to windows , reboot and enter bios and the timings should be what you set them to.

ATHLON 64X2 4400+ @2.88GHZ, OCZ DDR2 800 4GB, XFX 4770@925mhz core/1000mhz memory
find
quote
(03-08-2011, 11:41 PM)gabefauver@yahoo.com Wrote: go into bios , make changes, exit. Power off pc, unplug power, wait 30 sec to one min, plug in , power on, boot to windows , reboot and enter bios and the timings should be what you set them to.

Everything works, I manage to increase my CPU speed and others. But what I'm saying is the DRAM Timings won't go down. Just like what I mentioned, my G Skill memory can go to 4-4-4-12, but even though I change the Auto into MaxMemClk the timings won't go lower, meaning they stay at 5-5-5-15. Any ideas? I appreciate your reply though.
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)