Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 3.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
lenovo z570 Advanced Menu Unlocked
Last Post: BGG13
Today 12:15 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 2108
[REQUEST] asus rog strix scar 2 - bios 3...
Last Post: saiyanprinz
Today 12:14 PM
» Replies: 14
» Views: 1121
[REQUEST] Lenovo G480 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:09 PM
» Replies: 110
» Views: 27774
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon Gen3...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:06 PM
» Replies: 34
» Views: 6619
[REQUEST] Asus VIvobok X412FLC BIOS Unlo...
Last Post: nitsan57
Today 11:26 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 34
[Request] Unlock MSI H97M-G43
Last Post: TheMaster
Today 10:55 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 973
Asus Strix G512LV Bios Unlock
Last Post: ROGSKILL
Today 09:46 AM
» Replies: 23
» Views: 1319
New Members Say Hi Here
Last Post: byakinta
Today 09:46 AM
» Replies: 140
» Views: 184818
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:30 AM
» Replies: 2278
» Views: 510798
[REQUEST] Asus ROG Strix GL702ZC BIOS Un...
Last Post: hiekaRu
Today 09:28 AM
» Replies: 119
» Views: 39177
[REQUEST] HP pavillon 15-cx0xxx BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Breaeth
Today 08:25 AM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 82
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad 320-15ikb (6JCN...
Last Post: kubkos
Today 08:20 AM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 2122
MSI MS-9661 bios unlock/mod request
Last Post: CaffeineCode
Today 03:14 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 1569
[REQUEST] Acer Swift 3 SF315-51(G) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:08 AM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 83
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-575(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:05 AM
» Replies: 126
» Views: 38098
ASUS N56VZ MAC, UUID, KB Light and Seria...
Last Post: Growtopia Jaw
Today 12:10 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 87
HP MCP61PM-HM (Nettle2) 5.27 With Unlock...
Last Post: pitbull71
Yesterday 05:50 PM
» Replies: 851
» Views: 653526
[Request] Lenovo T540p (GMETxxWW) BIOS U...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 05:22 PM
» Replies: 69
» Views: 22431
[Request] fujitsu siemens esprimo q5030 ...
Last Post: Dj-Elroy
Yesterday 04:13 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 472
[REQUEST] Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro (76CNxxWW) W...
Last Post: bradfordtsf
Yesterday 03:52 PM
» Replies: 991
» Views: 250352

[solved] Asus Eee PC 1201N ahci unlock
#51
YEAAAA I'm made it !!!!!
Take the memories out, and there are some pin contactcs on the board where it says BAT with an screwdriver head simply move throught the board to make a short contact on this pins. This will reset bios.

My 1201n is alive again!!!
find
quote
#52
Guys, I have problem Smile I use my SSD with AHCI enabled, but sometimes the modified bios just wont detect the SSD. It looks for it for a long time, and then sometimes it just does not show up.

If I press f2, enter the bios and press f10, followed by ENTER - it is all good.
Any idea how to fix this?
find
quote
#53
HELP needed

I have my 1201N modified with this BIOS and a 250Gb SSD. All works well in IDE. If I change the settings in the BIOS to AHCI it attempts to start windows but fails every time. It gets as far as trying to make the windows symbol and then a short message (text) flashes across the screen (to fast to read) and it restarts with the same effect.

Reverting to IDE makes the machine work just fine.

How do I freeze the machine to be able to read the error message? Any ideas whats happening.

All suggestions will be appriciated as I seem to be stuck now
find
quote
#54
(05-30-2015, 10:15 AM)JST Wrote: HELP needed

I have my 1201N modified with this BIOS and a 250Gb SSD. All works well in IDE. If I change the settings in the BIOS to AHCI it attempts to start windows but fails every time. It gets as far as trying to make the windows symbol and then a short message (text) flashes across the screen (to fast to read) and it restarts with the same effect.

Reverting to IDE makes the machine work just fine.

How do I freeze the machine to be able to read the error message? Any ideas whats happening.

All suggestions will be appriciated as I seem to be stuck now

OK found how to deactivate automatic restart, had a BSOD 0x0000007B error.

Found this solution on the Samsung website (Using a 840 EVO), cloned existing IDE drive! so did not change to AHCI before installing (copying) windows.

When Windows is installed without enabling the AHCI mode in BIOS setup, an error may occur during the booting.
Change the settings as shown below, or reinstall Windows.

■Go to Start>Run, and then enter ""regedit"" in the Run window and press Enter to launch the Registry Editor.
■HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE > SYSTEM > CurrentControlSet > services > msahci In this menu, you will see an item named Start. Double-click it to change it to ""0""and then reboot.
■Enter BIOS setup, and change SATA settings from IDE to AHCI.

AHCI now works, hope this might help others as well!!
find
quote
#55
(12-19-2011, 10:46 PM)Antinomy Wrote: Here's a BIOS with AHCI unlocked. Tell me how it works out and what you see in SATA mode menu.

There's a little surprise in the Security section, I hope you'll find it interesting Wink
Photos of AHCI confirmation would be appreciated.

http://bios-mods.com/BIOS/AMI/ACHI%20mod...unlock.zip

hello,i m a new and really thankfull user in this forum,and sorry if i start immediatlay annoy you,but i think you can be the right person
for my almost particular request.i m upgrading my marvellous asus 1201n from w 7 64bit to w8.1 64 bit flashed with your
esaustive unlocked bios,everything is VERY fast:the boot and the descktop,but when i connect to internet to install the antivirus
and the antimalweare,panda antimalwera bytes,the bios becomes insable,it s start almost every boot to ask to press F12 to restore
the default set up,i found in another topic that i need to install the nvidia driver to resolve,i did but didn t change at all.i don t know if it s not possible to restore a corrupted bios once done cause a missed driver,even if you install that driver,because the point to restore the bios i was obligated to  reinstall w7 64,and once back i s able to you use ez flash to reflash the bios,the only way to do it.now i m ready to install w 8.1 64bit,but i d anexpert opinion about the bios,mostly if,it s the case,it s possible to prepare a unlocked bios for the w 8.1 64bit.
sorry for annoyng you and for the request,but i saw your previuos solution,and it s really cleaver,so
thanks for your help and will to help people like me,
mauro
find
quote
#56
(12-19-2011, 10:46 PM)Antinomy Wrote: Here's a BIOS with AHCI unlocked. Tell me how it works out and what you see in SATA mode menu.

There's a little surprise in the Security section, I hope you'll find it interesting Wink
Photos of AHCI confirmation would be appreciated.

http://bios-mods.com/BIOS/AMI/ACHI%20mod...unlock.zip

I cannot thank you enough for your work, but i have a problem and i'll be very gratefull if could help me a little more.

I can assure you that this BIOS works and the overclocking features also work great, but this BIOS is ustable, and about once a week (using moderatelly) the netbook freezes and i need to reconfigure it again. This never happens with the original BIOS.

I disabled every tweak and i'm using it with only the AHCI enabled (with the original HDD), and it happens at the same frequency.

It's not overclock related, it's not spread spectrum related, i cannot find the solution.
The netbook does not freeze with the original BIOS even under overclock (using oc tuner).

I'm suspecting that a little bit more was changed from the original BIOS that is making it unstable.
Can you just hack the original BIOS to enable the AHCI, even without any option to disable it? (or point us how to do it?)

Again, thank you very much (and sorry about my english).
find
quote
#57
(12-19-2011, 10:46 PM)Antinomy Wrote: Here's a BIOS with AHCI unlocked. Tell me how it works out and what you see in SATA mode menu.

There's a little surprise in the Security section, I hope you'll find it interesting Wink
Photos of AHCI confirmation would be appreciated.

http://bios-mods.com/BIOS/AMI/ACHI%20mod...unlock.zip

I formated a USB in FAT16, copy that file to USB, reboot pc and press alt+F2

He detects the USB and also the file, but stay freeze whith this message "Reading 1201N"

May you help please?

Tanks.
find
quote
#58
(01-23-2012, 07:29 AM)Antinomy Wrote: I understand this but the problem is the following:
because above 3,25GB address range is used for installed devices, the usual solution is to switch to 64-bit. Then the Chipset should use Memory remap feature to move the memory addresses higher than 3,25GB to over 4GB space.
But in your netbook there's no such option. Meaning I can't unlock it. If someone had a datasheet to the ION chipset, it would be easier to make this.
here is the intel 330 datasheet http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/p...sheet.html posted by madz

if you could make this bios perfect by adding the missing Memory remap feature, then we would squeeze all power from this little champ, thanks for all your work on the ahci version.
find
quote
#59
Thank you very much. With the unlock rom, I can now use my ssd under AHCI mode.
find
quote
#60
(12-19-2011, 10:46 PM)Antinomy Wrote: Here's a BIOS with AHCI unlocked. Tell me how it works out and what you see in SATA mode menu.

There's a little surprise in the Security section, I hope you'll find it interesting Wink
Photos of AHCI confirmation would be appreciated.

http://bios-mods.com/BIOS/AMI/ACHI%20mod...unlock.zip

I have big problem - from time to time (often) BIOS is reset: show F1 (setup) or F2 (default) to run (it is not a problem with battery) and IDE is establish in BIOS as a default, so I cannot use AHCI setting for my SSD in Asus Eee PC 1201N :-(.
I do know why BIOS is reset - I read in some linux forum that it is problem with drivers for Nvidia ION graphics card which reset BIOS in this 1201N (I do not know if it is true and how the problem solve with reset BIOS).

Some kind of solution this problem is to make change BIOS 1201N_AHCI_unlock.zip and established AHCI as a default setting.

Is it possible to set new version BIOS with AHCI as a default setting? or what do I do to prevent BIOS from reset?
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)