Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 3.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:58 AM
» Replies: 2116
» Views: 519829
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T440p (GLETxxW...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:53 AM
» Replies: 667
» Views: 153775
Lenovo B590 (20208) Advanced options and...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 09:45 AM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 12036
[Request] MSI PRO DP21 11M UEFI Aptio BI...
Last Post: Tosgaba
Today 06:26 AM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 255
[Request] Asrock B460M Pro4
Last Post: siiNCey
Today 12:49 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 62
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad U310 & U410 (65...
Last Post: NeverMind1
Today 12:15 AM
» Replies: 1842
» Views: 350293
need microcode Agesa OrochiPI 1.5.0.0
Last Post: Edson430
Yesterday 10:43 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 82
[REQUEST] HP G4-1024TX WiFi whitelist re...
Last Post: white-dingus
Yesterday 08:07 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 82
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:52 AM
» Replies: 533
» Views: 121991
[REQUEST] Lenovo G70-70 BIOS Whitelist R...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:48 AM
» Replies: 152
» Views: 62274
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: Limon93
Yesterday 10:29 AM
» Replies: 71
» Views: 10776
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Masoud.S2
Yesterday 09:24 AM
» Replies: 729
» Views: 151377
[REQUEST] X16-1155CA WHITELIST REMOVAL S...
Last Post: drmrsolds
Yesterday 06:37 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 78
HP HDX16 bios unlocking
Last Post: drmrsolds
Yesterday 05:08 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 3038
[REQUEST] Lenovo Legion T5 (O54KT1DA) BI...
Last Post: Artvou-1986
Yesterday 05:03 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 71
Z590M Phantom Gaming 4 HPET HIDDEN
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 12:46 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 109
Gateway M-6337 BIOS Mod & Help Reducing ...
Last Post: zantetsuken
09-24-2022 11:52 AM
» Replies: 22
» Views: 2707
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-52 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: wudipilihuo
09-24-2022 04:07 AM
» Replies: 33
» Views: 7931
[REQUEST] Eglobal S210H BIOS Unlock
Last Post: genius239
09-23-2022 09:38 PM
» Replies: 138
» Views: 24714
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E1-531(G) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Moline
09-23-2022 07:53 PM
» Replies: 119
» Views: 34187

A Learning Guide for Using Modbin6 for Award BIOS
#31
(04-13-2010, 06:46 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello, i have a toshiba satellite a350d-10s, i just changed the cpu from zm-80 to zm85, but i want to unlock my bios (my mb in cpuz is KTKAE chipset 780g) i tryed to open the bios file by modbin6 but it doesn't open it because my bios file is a rom not a bin, so i tryed to open it from cmd promp as the admin said typing "D:/directories.....etc..../modbin6 TKAE150a.rom" and it opens the rom file but as soon as ti starts it says: "BIOS version not 6.0" i am working on win7 64bit with the modbin6 v2.04.03 please help me, my unmodded bios can be downloaded here http://support1.toshiba-tro.de/tedd-file...144625.zip
thank you very much

Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#32
hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you
find
quote
#33
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick
find
quote
#34
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one
find
quote
#35
(04-14-2010, 05:56 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin

my own bios is a phoenix, can't it be modded?
thank you
find
quote
#36
Phoenix = Yes

Toshiba's own .com Format = No
find
quote
#37
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick
find
quote
#38
(04-15-2010, 10:01 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick

sure: if you bring the notebook clock to 3,5 ghz it's normal that it fuses
find
quote
#39
I am using Windows 7 64 bit edition and Modbin6 seems to run just fine for me. If anyone has trouble getting it to run via the desktop 'CMD' option, just reboot your PC and hit the good 'ol F8 key to bring up the menu and select 'Boot w/command prompt' option and then navigate to the appropriate folder to run it. I am using version 2.0.43


Tim
quote
#40
Yes the latest version f modbin is a 32bit App so it runs, all the others were 16 bit so 64bit didnt like it.

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)