Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 3.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
REQUEST Bios packarbell EG70v213
Last Post: Yoyo40120
Today 02:49 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 27
[REQUEST] Lenovo G400S (7BCNxxWW) Whitel...
Last Post: Tinho42
Today 01:04 PM
» Replies: 219
» Views: 62934
[Request] Thunderobot Zero
Last Post: ekiz54
Today 11:36 AM
» Replies: 120
» Views: 24421
Lenovo IdeaPad Z565 36CN23WW(V2.09)/Insy...
Last Post: azm9s
Today 10:25 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 58
[REQUEST] Lenovo G480 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: kroomuay
Today 09:40 AM
» Replies: 120
» Views: 39397
[REQUEST] ASUS FX504GD_FX80GD BIOS UNLOC...
Last Post: genius239
Today 05:40 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 344
Unlock BIOS HP 250 G8 (27J99EA)
Last Post: ivanmazepa
Today 04:15 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 421
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 01:24 AM
» Replies: 119
» Views: 34065
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:56 PM
» Replies: 2334
» Views: 616818
[Request] Packard Bell EasyNote TE11HC B...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:03 PM
» Replies: 141
» Views: 51494
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad L340 (BGCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:02 PM
» Replies: 55
» Views: 11277
[REQUEST] HP envy m6-1161se bios mod ple...
Last Post: aspirasjun
Yesterday 11:53 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 75
Unlock advanced settings f.40 insydeh20
Last Post: vloff
Yesterday 04:39 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 215
Unlock Request Acer Nitro 5 AN515-57
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:27 AM
» Replies: 21
» Views: 3719
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:24 AM
» Replies: 161
» Views: 65578
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO VGN-FW21 (R1100Y0) B...
Last Post: Boost
08-06-2022 08:09 AM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 1708
Unlock bios for ASUS TUF F15 FX506HCB
Last Post: alexander_orlov
08-06-2022 07:11 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 459
[REQUEST] 775i65g Wolfdale
Last Post: Hlafordlaes
08-06-2022 03:25 AM
» Replies: 53
» Views: 19433
[OFFER] MSI MEG Z490 ACE Everything Unlo...
Last Post: insilications
08-06-2022 03:15 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 107
[REQUEST] Lenovo G510 (79CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
08-06-2022 01:38 AM
» Replies: 630
» Views: 153969

A Learning Guide for Using Modbin6 for Award BIOS
#31
(04-13-2010, 06:46 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello, i have a toshiba satellite a350d-10s, i just changed the cpu from zm-80 to zm85, but i want to unlock my bios (my mb in cpuz is KTKAE chipset 780g) i tryed to open the bios file by modbin6 but it doesn't open it because my bios file is a rom not a bin, so i tryed to open it from cmd promp as the admin said typing "D:/directories.....etc..../modbin6 TKAE150a.rom" and it opens the rom file but as soon as ti starts it says: "BIOS version not 6.0" i am working on win7 64bit with the modbin6 v2.04.03 please help me, my unmodded bios can be downloaded here http://support1.toshiba-tro.de/tedd-file...144625.zip
thank you very much

Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#32
hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you
find
quote
#33
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick
find
quote
#34
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one
find
quote
#35
(04-14-2010, 05:56 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin

my own bios is a phoenix, can't it be modded?
thank you
find
quote
#36
Phoenix = Yes

Toshiba's own .com Format = No
find
quote
#37
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick
find
quote
#38
(04-15-2010, 10:01 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick

sure: if you bring the notebook clock to 3,5 ghz it's normal that it fuses
find
quote
#39
I am using Windows 7 64 bit edition and Modbin6 seems to run just fine for me. If anyone has trouble getting it to run via the desktop 'CMD' option, just reboot your PC and hit the good 'ol F8 key to bring up the menu and select 'Boot w/command prompt' option and then navigate to the appropriate folder to run it. I am using version 2.0.43


Tim
quote
#40
Yes the latest version f modbin is a 32bit App so it runs, all the others were 16 bit so 64bit didnt like it.

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)