Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 3.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
(REQUEST) DELL OPTIPLEX 7440 AIO WiFi wh...
Last Post: TSCupaJoe
Today 03:48 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 30
Asus Strix G713QR
Last Post: Flatshredder
Today 03:30 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 25
HP Pavilion TG01-1000 Need help with dow...
Last Post: 12hej12
Today 03:00 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 27
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire V3-772G BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Gradius4576400k
Today 01:37 PM
» Replies: 652
» Views: 147498
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad Gaming 3-15IHU6...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 12:50 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 536
[REQUEST] Lenovo Thinkpad T420 (83ETxxWW...
Last Post: colinzim
Today 12:26 PM
» Replies: 355
» Views: 183596
Asus P5G41T-M LX2/GB/LPT Asus 2.1 SLIC
Last Post: sosnin19955
Today 10:26 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 3696
[REQUEST] Asus ROG G771JM bios unlock
Last Post: SEBR
Today 07:46 AM
» Replies: 80
» Views: 27730
[Request] Unlocking Voltages of i7 12700...
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 08:00 PM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 371
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 03:57 PM
» Replies: 123
» Views: 35905
Request for Samsung NP-R480 BIOS unlock
Last Post: claudioman2009
Yesterday 03:29 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 5113
BIOS Unlock for V15-ADA Laptop (Lenovo) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:53 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 108
Whitelist removal Ideapad 330-17IKB(81DM...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:49 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 136
[REQUEST] Asus ZenBook UX582HM bios unlo...
Last Post: npocm
Yesterday 09:44 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 397
[REQUEST] ASUS TUF A15 FA506QM BIOS Unlo...
Last Post: Tomektomgt
Yesterday 06:30 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 1339
[REQUEST] Lenovo B50-70 (9DCNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: Urry
Yesterday 03:02 AM
» Replies: 105
» Views: 27345
[REQUEST:] Modded BIOS for Toshiba Satel...
Last Post: hiriotapa
Yesterday 01:57 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 120
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (62CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: pangzibupang
08-15-2022 08:59 PM
» Replies: 835
» Views: 227819
[REQUEST] IDEAPAD 3 (Ryzen) 15ALC6 (GLCN...
Last Post: Dudu2002
08-15-2022 04:10 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 147
i7 4790 support for HP Z230 SFF
Last Post: DeathBringer
08-15-2022 11:52 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 271

A Learning Guide for Using Modbin6 for Award BIOS
#31
(04-13-2010, 06:46 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello, i have a toshiba satellite a350d-10s, i just changed the cpu from zm-80 to zm85, but i want to unlock my bios (my mb in cpuz is KTKAE chipset 780g) i tryed to open the bios file by modbin6 but it doesn't open it because my bios file is a rom not a bin, so i tryed to open it from cmd promp as the admin said typing "D:/directories.....etc..../modbin6 TKAE150a.rom" and it opens the rom file but as soon as ti starts it says: "BIOS version not 6.0" i am working on win7 64bit with the modbin6 v2.04.03 please help me, my unmodded bios can be downloaded here http://support1.toshiba-tro.de/tedd-file...144625.zip
thank you very much

Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#32
hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you
find
quote
#33
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick
find
quote
#34
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one
find
quote
#35
(04-14-2010, 05:56 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin

my own bios is a phoenix, can't it be modded?
thank you
find
quote
#36
Phoenix = Yes

Toshiba's own .com Format = No
find
quote
#37
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick
find
quote
#38
(04-15-2010, 10:01 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick

sure: if you bring the notebook clock to 3,5 ghz it's normal that it fuses
find
quote
#39
I am using Windows 7 64 bit edition and Modbin6 seems to run just fine for me. If anyone has trouble getting it to run via the desktop 'CMD' option, just reboot your PC and hit the good 'ol F8 key to bring up the menu and select 'Boot w/command prompt' option and then navigate to the appropriate folder to run it. I am using version 2.0.43


Tim
quote
#40
Yes the latest version f modbin is a 32bit App so it runs, all the others were 16 bit so 64bit didnt like it.

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)