Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] ASUS FX506HM full unlock
Last Post: mikeyt
Today 02:57 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 44
[Request] Unlock GPU Base Clock Offset l...
Last Post: Biogent
Today 02:24 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 111
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad S400 (6DCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 01:35 PM
» Replies: 372
» Views: 66560
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Adrian_D_92
Today 12:29 PM
» Replies: 2012
» Views: 398884
Unlocked BIOS for Gigabyte Aero 15 Class...
Last Post: Westcoast604
Today 11:20 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 3046
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: msh20502
Today 11:02 AM
» Replies: 771
» Views: 130402
Request: Nitro 5 AN515-45-R0B6 BIOS unlo...
Last Post: dnhanhtai0147
Today 08:51 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 113
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 05:33 AM
» Replies: 698
» Views: 113725
ACER ASPIRE E1-510-4569 BIOS Recovery
Last Post: BlaqueGhost
Yesterday 10:23 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 157
Lenovo M5400 CPU upgrade
Last Post: Biogent
Yesterday 03:14 PM
» Replies: 33
» Views: 8438
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:07 PM
» Replies: 1220
» Views: 185953
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad Z710 (7FCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:05 PM
» Replies: 201
» Views: 47967
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z410 & Z510 (8DCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:40 AM
» Replies: 531
» Views: 93589
Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 2.0 and BIOS F5a
Last Post: BIOTROBIOS
Yesterday 06:59 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 70
[REQUEST] Lenovo V580(c) (H1ETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 05:55 AM
» Replies: 624
» Views: 103508
[REQUEST] Asus Vivobook X412FLC BIOS Unl...
Last Post: motau12
Yesterday 05:33 AM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 722
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:57 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 4310
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:45 AM
» Replies: 1899
» Views: 311386
[Request] Thunderobot Zero
Last Post: genius239
12-01-2021 11:07 PM
» Replies: 65
» Views: 7756
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-575(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-01-2021 01:55 PM
» Replies: 129
» Views: 40152

Acer Aspire T180 R01-C0 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
#81
been a while since I been on here, my 6400+ is still going fine on my t180 board, i've been reading some of the topics and see quad core's being mentioned, what would be the best phenom to test out? if any?

If it makes any difference I upgraded my psu from 450w to 640w a few months back, and the mobo is now in it's 3rd case, antec 300 with lots of fans.
find
quote
#82
Hey.

I installed the BIOS, but I don't seem to know how to actually overclock from the BIOS. When I try to find a tutorial on YouTube, they have more options. In my BIOS, under CPU FEATURES, there are 2 options, NPT FID CONTROL and NPT VID CONTROL, and when I try to change the settings, the BIOS won't give me an option to any higher than my settings.

Processor Information
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Processor 1 ID = 0
Number of cores 1 (max 1)
Number of threads 1 (max 1)
Name AMD Athlon 64 3800+
Codename Orleans
Specification AMD Athlon™ 64 Processor 3800+
Package Socket AM2 (940)
CPUID F.F.2
Extended CPUID F.5F
Brand ID 4
Core Stepping DH-F2
Technology 90 nm
Core Speed 2411.0 MHz
Multiplier x FSB 12.0 x 200.9 MHz
HT Link speed 1004.6 MHz
Stock frequency 2400 MHz
Instructions sets MMX (+), 3DNow! (+), SSE, SSE2, SSE3, x86-64, AMD-V
L1 Data cache 64 KBytes, 2-way set associative, 64-byte line size
L1 Instruction cache 64 KBytes, 2-way set associative, 64-byte line size
L2 cache 512 KBytes, 16-way set associative, 64-byte line size
FID/VID Control yes
Max FID 12.0x
Max VID 1.400 V
P-State FID 0x2 - VID 0x12 (5.00x - 1.100 V)
P-State FID 0xA - VID 0x0E (9.00x - 1.200 V)
P-State FID 0xC - VID 0x0C (10.00x - 1.250 V)
P-State FID 0xE - VID 0x0A (11.00x - 1.300 V)
P-State FID 0x10 - VID 0x08 (12.00x - 1.350 V)

But on this website, it tells me I can go up to 1.5V and 2880 MHz
find
quote
#83
The BIOS with the overclocking options is this one:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1525839/abit_unlocked.bin
find
quote
#84
I have an Aspire T180. From what I understand it has about the same Foxconn or ECS motherboard (MCP61SM-AM). I flashed the bios using the flash on the Acer website R01-C0. It took the flash, but I don't see any options whatsoever for overclocking. I currently have an Athlon 64 4000+ CPU. Without problems, what is the fastest CPU that I can effectively run on this without having to change the motherboard? Acer will not tell me anything useful about the motherboard and Foxconn will not tell me anything at all about it. Hundreds of $$$ later I am still playing trial and error with the RAM. Also, I see that this thread's heading is "Acer Aspire E380 R01-C0 With Unlocked Overclocking Options", so does that mean that there is a modded version of this BIOS available for download somewhere? A few of you mentioned an Abit BIOS. Is that one actually better? Where do I find the best BIOS for this machine and a tutorial on exactly how to do this using a flash card or usb card in DOS? Any help is much appreciated. I have been looking over this thread since I was given this PC a while back and you guys seem to be brilliant, but unfortunately there are alot of areas that are not put into simplistic terms that all can understand. I just want to get the most that I can possibly get out of this system because I will be giving it to my son after I build a Bulldozer based system.

Thanks in advance
find
quote
#85
(12-28-2009, 11:34 PM)woodyf Wrote: Hi, TheWhiz
Does T180 R01-C0 Bios support slic 2.1.
If not, could you add it?
Or modify http://rapidshare.com/files/327308998/C61SV311_SLIC.ROM to overclock.
It would help a lot people out. Lots of cheap computers come with this "motherboard"
That bios is from HP but works fine in my moms acer.

File not found. What was this supposed to be?
(03-12-2010, 07:58 PM)MoJo Wrote: I was looking for a bios update for a T180 that had been sitting in my cupboard for 6 months when I found these forums Smile

I've got a T180 with MCP61SM-AM mobo and Sempron 3500+ (SDA3500IAA2CN). Downloaded the R01-C0 bios and flashed, that worked fine. Pulled the CPU out and chucked in an AM2 5000+, but no joy from there. Lights are on but no one is home. Hit the on button, PSU powers up and that's all. Cleared the CMOS, pulled the battery out.

Still no go.

Any advice appreciated.

That sounds like a cold chip to me.
find
quote
#86
I flashed using this and the memory support is awesome, however I OC my CPU to 300mhz and CPU-Z still shows it as being 200.9, which is the default stock setting. I ordered a Phenom 2.2 quad, and hopefully this will support it. Any ideas?
find
quote
#87
(12-31-2010, 03:32 AM)vernaides Wrote: The latest it can support are Phenom IIs, but not Athlon IIs and Sempron 140/145/180.

Furthermore, it is best to use processors with TDPs below 89 watts due to limitations in the power circuitry of this board.

MrTangoWhiskey uses a 65w Phenom I 9500 on his Aspire E380 (very similar to the T180). Take note, however, that his board has been modified after a number of capacitors blew up during testing of 89w processors.

Is MrTangoWhiskey using the Abit BIOS or the R01-CO? I ordered a Phenom 9500 because as far as my research goes this seems to be the best supported CPU that I can find for this board.Huh
find
quote
#88
hi,

can u make an unlocked version for my Acer Aspire T180 PC?

Motherboard Make/Model: Acer Aspire T180
Bios Version You Want Modding: Acer R01-C0
Link To Official Bios Download http://support.acer.com/us/en/product/de...aspx?tab=1&modelId=386

Thnx For The Help
find
quote
#89
the thing is that i would overclock my motherboard and play with the voltage and all of that things
find
quote
#90
Hello there! sorry for the necro.

My mb's been flashed with this bios ( I brought it to an electronician cuz I had fucked it up trying to winflash it with acer official bios)(btw he did for 2.5 euros, that's pretty good i think, it's in brussels if you'r interested :p).

Everything's working great, wanted to say thanks!

There's just one thing, I've set about to OC the cpu but I can't find anywhere on the bios where to lock the pci and pci-e clock. Any advice?

Thanks a lot, cheers
find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)