Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo V580(c) (H1ETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: nustersen
Today 07:52 AM
» Replies: 620
» Views: 102255
[REQUEST] Asus IPIBL-LB WOL mod
Last Post: davidep99
Today 05:03 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 25
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad U310 & U410 (65...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 03:43 AM
» Replies: 1826
» Views: 263809
[REQUEST] Asus EX-B250-V7 unhide iGPU co...
Last Post: genius239
Today 01:07 AM
» Replies: 44
» Views: 3923
[Request] ROG Strix G15 Advantage Editio...
Last Post: Sml6397
Today 01:06 AM
» Replies: 67
» Views: 9957
[Request] Lenovo E545 (AMD) TDP+Advanced...
Last Post: HP_ENVY_User_32
Yesterday 11:33 PM
» Replies: 41
» Views: 2991
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) BIOS ...
Last Post: alis1204
Yesterday 08:15 PM
» Replies: 2295
» Views: 525225
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:12 PM
» Replies: 770
» Views: 129823
IBM Thinkpad 701c battery mod
Last Post: Ghostdog85
Yesterday 03:37 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 34
[REQUEST]clevo pb50 (hasee x9-cu7pk)
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:20 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 65
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 01:13 PM
» Replies: 502
» Views: 88360
[REQUEST]Bios Unlock LG CL600W
Last Post: lufan
Yesterday 12:05 PM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 256
Help reflashing wiped EEPROM after bad f...
Last Post: Maxinator500
Yesterday 11:49 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 228
ASUS K75VM need bios flashing file for W...
Last Post: Vaako
Yesterday 11:37 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 41
[Request] BIOS Unlock for Asus ROG GL553...
Last Post: genius239
Yesterday 10:51 AM
» Replies: 92
» Views: 18541
[REQUEST] Lenovo Legion Y520T BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: lufan
Yesterday 10:29 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 508
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: razadom
Yesterday 10:18 AM
» Replies: 51
» Views: 7980
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 08:24 AM
» Replies: 1218
» Views: 185071
[Request] Asus Tuf Gaming FX505DY BIOS U...
Last Post: Kakarotto
Yesterday 06:05 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 174
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire V3-772G BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 06:02 AM
» Replies: 619
» Views: 118904

Acer Aspire T180 R01-C0 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
#61
i realize this is a very old thread and all, but i was wondering if some kind soul could walk me through using winflash? i entirely trashed a guy's bios chip last time i tried.
find
quote
#62
Winflash can really have some risk to it. I reccommend going to our tutorial section and following the DOS USB metod of flashing ebcause its much safer and more reliable.

Hope this helps (reply with any more querstions),

TheWiz
www find
quote
#63
Hi guys. I have a question about whether or not this will work on my compter or not. Im not sure Im in the right thread. I have an ACER Aspire with the numbes on the front stating its a AST180-UA380B. It has on the motherboard : HT2000 REV: 1.0a and to the left of the revision it has i think the model number which is : MCP61SM-AM.

Is this the correct bios flash that I need to do to unlock the motherboard so I can OC it?? Its ahlon 64 3800+ and would like a little more life from it till I can save for my rebuild. Also this will be my first BIOS flash. Is it really difficult or dangerous to my system? Thanks in advance everyone for you help and advice.
find
quote
#64
I would confirm this ith Tango Wiskey but I'm pretty sure that the retail ABIT bios is what you're looking for. Ccheck with him first.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#65
Official Wik started for the MCP61 series boards:

http://www.bios-mods.com/forum/Thread-MC...5#pid19935
www find
quote
#66
Right I am stuck hope you can help, Ibeen reading overclocking guide, which states 2 clock cpufind the max it will do, drop memory down underclock mem, but my mem is ddr2 400, bios cant underclock, is there a bios which will allow me to set mem under 400, like 333 or something??? only have 400/533/667/800 not 400 - , please help, ty.
find
quote
#67
No, you cannot drop it lower than the preset frequencies, it isn't programmed that way. As mentioned earlier, you will not get any decent overclock without the ddrII 800mhz RAM.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#68
cool got the 800, got stable 2.7 ish (i want more !!!!!!!) lol gone from 2.2 to 2.758 and ddr2 800 at 459.7 mhz but i think i could go more maybe 2.85 but i need voltages, i can only get in bios 1.4 v - nothing over 1.4 ????? i viewed bios in modbin it has upto 1.5v why can i not see it ????
find
quote
#69
hi, the flash went fine, but if I change the fsb, when I start windows cpuz can not detect changes, if I go back in bios, the setting is saved, I do not understand, someone else had the same problem. Thanks to all
find
quote
#70
Somtimes on these boards you have to save the settings, unplug the system for 20 seconds, and then restart windows to get settings to show up right.

Thanks,
TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)