Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] ASUS FX506HM full unlock
Last Post: mikeyt
Today 02:57 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 41
[Request] Unlock GPU Base Clock Offset l...
Last Post: Biogent
Today 02:24 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 111
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad S400 (6DCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 01:35 PM
» Replies: 372
» Views: 66559
[REQUEST] Lenovo G580 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Adrian_D_92
Today 12:29 PM
» Replies: 2012
» Views: 398874
Unlocked BIOS for Gigabyte Aero 15 Class...
Last Post: Westcoast604
Today 11:20 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 3046
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z50-70 & Z40-70 (9BCNxx...
Last Post: msh20502
Today 11:02 AM
» Replies: 771
» Views: 130398
Request: Nitro 5 AN515-45-R0B6 BIOS unlo...
Last Post: dnhanhtai0147
Today 08:51 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 107
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad P400, P500, Z40...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Today 05:33 AM
» Replies: 698
» Views: 113724
ACER ASPIRE E1-510-4569 BIOS Recovery
Last Post: BlaqueGhost
Yesterday 10:23 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 156
Lenovo M5400 CPU upgrade
Last Post: Biogent
Yesterday 03:14 PM
» Replies: 33
» Views: 8438
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:07 PM
» Replies: 1220
» Views: 185946
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad Z710 (7FCNxxWW)...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:05 PM
» Replies: 201
» Views: 47967
[REQUEST] Lenovo Z410 & Z510 (8DCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 11:40 AM
» Replies: 531
» Views: 93588
Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 2.0 and BIOS F5a
Last Post: BIOTROBIOS
Yesterday 06:59 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 69
[REQUEST] Lenovo V580(c) (H1ETxxWW) Whit...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 05:55 AM
» Replies: 624
» Views: 103506
[REQUEST] Asus Vivobook X412FLC BIOS Unl...
Last Post: motau12
Yesterday 05:33 AM
» Replies: 6
» Views: 720
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:57 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 4310
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 04:45 AM
» Replies: 1899
» Views: 311379
[Request] Thunderobot Zero
Last Post: genius239
12-01-2021 11:07 PM
» Replies: 65
» Views: 7756
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-575(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
12-01-2021 01:55 PM
» Replies: 129
» Views: 40151

Acer Aspire T180 R01-C0 With Unlocked Overclocking Options
#61
i realize this is a very old thread and all, but i was wondering if some kind soul could walk me through using winflash? i entirely trashed a guy's bios chip last time i tried.
find
quote
#62
Winflash can really have some risk to it. I reccommend going to our tutorial section and following the DOS USB metod of flashing ebcause its much safer and more reliable.

Hope this helps (reply with any more querstions),

TheWiz
www find
quote
#63
Hi guys. I have a question about whether or not this will work on my compter or not. Im not sure Im in the right thread. I have an ACER Aspire with the numbes on the front stating its a AST180-UA380B. It has on the motherboard : HT2000 REV: 1.0a and to the left of the revision it has i think the model number which is : MCP61SM-AM.

Is this the correct bios flash that I need to do to unlock the motherboard so I can OC it?? Its ahlon 64 3800+ and would like a little more life from it till I can save for my rebuild. Also this will be my first BIOS flash. Is it really difficult or dangerous to my system? Thanks in advance everyone for you help and advice.
find
quote
#64
I would confirm this ith Tango Wiskey but I'm pretty sure that the retail ABIT bios is what you're looking for. Ccheck with him first.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#65
Official Wik started for the MCP61 series boards:

http://www.bios-mods.com/forum/Thread-MC...5#pid19935
www find
quote
#66
Right I am stuck hope you can help, Ibeen reading overclocking guide, which states 2 clock cpufind the max it will do, drop memory down underclock mem, but my mem is ddr2 400, bios cant underclock, is there a bios which will allow me to set mem under 400, like 333 or something??? only have 400/533/667/800 not 400 - , please help, ty.
find
quote
#67
No, you cannot drop it lower than the preset frequencies, it isn't programmed that way. As mentioned earlier, you will not get any decent overclock without the ddrII 800mhz RAM.

TheWiz
www find
quote
#68
cool got the 800, got stable 2.7 ish (i want more !!!!!!!) lol gone from 2.2 to 2.758 and ddr2 800 at 459.7 mhz but i think i could go more maybe 2.85 but i need voltages, i can only get in bios 1.4 v - nothing over 1.4 ????? i viewed bios in modbin it has upto 1.5v why can i not see it ????
find
quote
#69
hi, the flash went fine, but if I change the fsb, when I start windows cpuz can not detect changes, if I go back in bios, the setting is saved, I do not understand, someone else had the same problem. Thanks to all
find
quote
#70
Somtimes on these boards you have to save the settings, unplug the system for 20 seconds, and then restart windows to get settings to show up right.

Thanks,
TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)