Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 3.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo G500 (78CNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Hiva2023
Today 01:15 PM
» Replies: 1185
» Views: 291446
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad L340 (BGCNxxWW)...
Last Post: CyberBonk
Today 12:45 PM
» Replies: 58
» Views: 17614
HP EliteDesk 705 G5 SFF: CPU Upgrade
Last Post: clogscancer
Today 03:10 AM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 506
Acer Aspire 7750G: Ivy Bridge support
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 12:28 AM
» Replies: 5
» Views: 283
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 5738(G,Z): CPU Upg...
Last Post: lollo90
Yesterday 05:26 PM
» Replies: 45
» Views: 29447
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO SVE-151 & SVE-171 (R...
Last Post: noodlexd
Yesterday 08:33 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 89
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkPad T450(s) (JBETx...
Last Post: portapane
Yesterday 08:28 AM
» Replies: 135
» Views: 74224
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire 4738(G,Z) BIOS Unl...
Last Post: arisprast1
Yesterday 01:28 AM
» Replies: 62
» Views: 17230
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO SVE-151 & SVE-171 (R...
Last Post: noodlexd
06-12-2024 06:51 PM
» Replies: 42
» Views: 35968
[REQUEST] IGEL M320C Thin Client
Last Post: Trixxtar
06-12-2024 10:33 AM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 1027
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN517-52 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: MATI1XD
06-11-2024 06:36 AM
» Replies: 17
» Views: 3799
MB (A55M-E33 FM2+)
Last Post: TamoNeki
06-10-2024 03:28 PM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 748
Lenovo Ideapad flex 4 14IAU7 missing UUI...
Last Post: balli4u
06-10-2024 01:10 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 199
[REQUEST] Lenovo S310 & S410 (8BCNxxWW) ...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-10-2024 08:34 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 7254
[REQUEST] Lenovo G780 (5ECNxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-10-2024 06:47 AM
» Replies: 875
» Views: 309967
HELP Unbrick ASUS N550JV
Last Post: halfchemistry
06-10-2024 05:37 AM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 11853
Asus Strix G512LV Bios Unlock
Last Post: loic2907
06-10-2024 04:12 AM
» Replies: 58
» Views: 16919
[Request] HP X99 CPU Support
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-09-2024 01:01 PM
» Replies: 3
» Views: 346
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
06-09-2024 03:50 AM
» Replies: 469
» Views: 144712
[REQUEST] Lenovo ThinkCentre M715q 2nd G...
Last Post: Arcaderix
06-09-2024 02:11 AM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 2182

A Learning Guide for Using Modbin6 for Award BIOS
#31
(04-13-2010, 06:46 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello, i have a toshiba satellite a350d-10s, i just changed the cpu from zm-80 to zm85, but i want to unlock my bios (my mb in cpuz is KTKAE chipset 780g) i tryed to open the bios file by modbin6 but it doesn't open it because my bios file is a rom not a bin, so i tryed to open it from cmd promp as the admin said typing "D:/directories.....etc..../modbin6 TKAE150a.rom" and it opens the rom file but as soon as ti starts it says: "BIOS version not 6.0" i am working on win7 64bit with the modbin6 v2.04.03 please help me, my unmodded bios can be downloaded here http://support1.toshiba-tro.de/tedd-file...144625.zip
thank you very much

Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#32
hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you
find
quote
#33
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick
find
quote
#34
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one
find
quote
#35
(04-14-2010, 05:56 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin

my own bios is a phoenix, can't it be modded?
thank you
find
quote
#36
Phoenix = Yes

Toshiba's own .com Format = No
find
quote
#37
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick
find
quote
#38
(04-15-2010, 10:01 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick

sure: if you bring the notebook clock to 3,5 ghz it's normal that it fuses
find
quote
#39
I am using Windows 7 64 bit edition and Modbin6 seems to run just fine for me. If anyone has trouble getting it to run via the desktop 'CMD' option, just reboot your PC and hit the good 'ol F8 key to bring up the menu and select 'Boot w/command prompt' option and then navigate to the appropriate folder to run it. I am using version 2.0.43


Tim
quote
#40
Yes the latest version f modbin is a 32bit App so it runs, all the others were 16 bit so 64bit didnt like it.

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)