Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 3.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] EVGA 132-BL-E758 BIOS Unlock
Last Post: cyberwillis
Today 08:24 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 275
[REQUEST] Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54 BIOS Unl...
Last Post: Getmanstrah
Today 07:28 PM
» Replies: 66
» Views: 16182
[REQUEST] HP Pavilion dv5-1100 Series BI...
Last Post: Cteick
Today 05:36 PM
» Replies: 19
» Views: 3669
[REQUEST] Lenovo G510 (79CNxxWW) BIOS Un...
Last Post: Lupo1234
Today 03:38 PM
» Replies: 102
» Views: 38538
[Request] Zotac Magnus One AMI Bios unlo...
Last Post: igor244
Today 01:52 PM
» Replies: 53
» Views: 5947
ASUS RAMPAGE III EXTREME BIOS - V1601 - ...
Last Post: DEza
Today 12:37 PM
» Replies: 224
» Views: 159556
I need update latest agesa rs690
Last Post: DeathBringer
Today 11:41 AM
» Replies: 15
» Views: 710
[Request] Lenovo Edge 15 80K9
Last Post: nastysimon
Today 09:26 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 63
[REQUEST] Lenovo B590 (H9ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: PanHazok
Today 05:52 AM
» Replies: 790
» Views: 147120
[Request] Update BIOS GA-AB350M-G3
Last Post: j.bisous
Today 03:04 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 82
Tools to mod DV6-3000 series
Last Post: islander
Yesterday 07:13 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 89
[REQUEST] Bios mod for Lenovo s440
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:18 PM
» Replies: 8
» Views: 3628
Unlock BIOS HP 250 G8 (27J99EA)
Last Post: GreeceDrummer
Yesterday 09:38 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 138
[REQUEST] Lenovo X200
Last Post: morgantech
Yesterday 09:31 AM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 12686
[REQUEST] Acer Aspire E5-571(G) BIOS unl...
Last Post: Dudu2002
Yesterday 02:58 AM
» Replies: 270
» Views: 78359
[REQUEST] HP 6300 PRO SFF ~ DVMT setting...
Last Post: poorcoin
Yesterday 02:54 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 117
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: rtmzera
06-25-2022 06:38 PM
» Replies: 23
» Views: 5777
[WORKING] Asus P8Z77-V: NVMe BOOT Suppor...
Last Post: Noxon
06-25-2022 03:50 PM
» Replies: 16
» Views: 19907
Clevo P775TM1-G BIOS
Last Post: piermario67riva
06-25-2022 03:26 PM
» Replies: 138
» Views: 47676
TOSHIBA QOSMIO G50 Need help modding bio...
Last Post: DeathBringer
06-25-2022 02:32 PM
» Replies: 18
» Views: 514

A Learning Guide for Using Modbin6 for Award BIOS
#31
(04-13-2010, 06:46 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello, i have a toshiba satellite a350d-10s, i just changed the cpu from zm-80 to zm85, but i want to unlock my bios (my mb in cpuz is KTKAE chipset 780g) i tryed to open the bios file by modbin6 but it doesn't open it because my bios file is a rom not a bin, so i tryed to open it from cmd promp as the admin said typing "D:/directories.....etc..../modbin6 TKAE150a.rom" and it opens the rom file but as soon as ti starts it says: "BIOS version not 6.0" i am working on win7 64bit with the modbin6 v2.04.03 please help me, my unmodded bios can be downloaded here http://support1.toshiba-tro.de/tedd-file...144625.zip
thank you very much

Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#32
hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you
find
quote
#33
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick
find
quote
#34
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one
find
quote
#35
(04-14-2010, 05:56 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin

my own bios is a phoenix, can't it be modded?
thank you
find
quote
#36
Phoenix = Yes

Toshiba's own .com Format = No
find
quote
#37
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick
find
quote
#38
(04-15-2010, 10:01 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick

sure: if you bring the notebook clock to 3,5 ghz it's normal that it fuses
find
quote
#39
I am using Windows 7 64 bit edition and Modbin6 seems to run just fine for me. If anyone has trouble getting it to run via the desktop 'CMD' option, just reboot your PC and hit the good 'ol F8 key to bring up the menu and select 'Boot w/command prompt' option and then navigate to the appropriate folder to run it. I am using version 2.0.43


Tim
quote
#40
Yes the latest version f modbin is a 32bit App so it runs, all the others were 16 bit so 64bit didnt like it.

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)