Forum RSS Feed Follow @ Twitter Follow On Facebook

Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 3.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[-]
Welcome
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username:


Password:





[-]
Latest Threads
[REQUEST] Lenovo IdeaPad Gaming 3 15IMH0...
Last Post: Franciell
Today 06:17 AM
» Replies: 49
» Views: 12320
Acer Laptop New Keyboard , Layout Proble...
Last Post: Copersonality
Today 04:22 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Asus ROG Strix GL702ZC BIOS Un...
Last Post: tempest22
Today 03:35 AM
» Replies: 164
» Views: 63583
sony vaio pcg-71712n CPU upgrade from In...
Last Post: Starlingc
Yesterday 11:11 AM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 0
Lenovo B590 unlock the checking original...
Last Post: Denis.G
Yesterday 09:18 AM
» Replies: 30
» Views: 15337
[REQUEST] Lenovo Y50-70 (9ECNxxWW) White...
Last Post: kels2903
Yesterday 07:04 AM
» Replies: 1967
» Views: 394338
Lenovo E585: refuses to boot after a bio...
Last Post: kurtspirit
Yesterday 06:49 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Sony VAIO VPCSE15FB BIOS Unloc...
Last Post: rezilienza
Yesterday 01:11 AM
» Replies: 12
» Views: 1327
Intel DG41WV and Xeon X5450, microcode u...
Last Post: Bielito
11-25-2022 08:10 PM
» Replies: 56
» Views: 25500
[REQUEST] Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315...
Last Post: Dudu2002
11-25-2022 05:47 PM
» Replies: 60
» Views: 19593
[REQUEST] Lenovo L540 (J4ETxxWW) Whiteli...
Last Post: Dudu2002
11-25-2022 08:17 AM
» Replies: 50
» Views: 3162
[REQUEST] Packard Bell TM85
Last Post: Maxinator500
11-25-2022 06:18 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 956
[REQUEST] Lenovo Ideapad Gaming 3-15ACH6...
Last Post: Navneet Kumar Singh
11-24-2022 10:43 PM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 478
[REQUEST] Bios unlock aorus 17 xe4
Last Post: Lexmada
11-24-2022 07:52 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo G505S (83CNxxWW) Whitel...
Last Post: pkorchmidt
11-24-2022 03:29 PM
» Replies: 77
» Views: 17528
ECS RC410L/800-M (V2.0): Core 2 duo supp...
Last Post: jollystukas
11-24-2022 01:20 PM
» Replies: 9
» Views: 5794
[REQUEST] Bios Unlock Gigabyte AERO 15 O...
Last Post: falconnic
11-24-2022 11:46 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 0
[REQUEST] Lenovo G50-80 (B0CNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
11-24-2022 11:18 AM
» Replies: 101
» Views: 27411
[REQUEST] Lenovo G710 BIOS Whitelist Rem...
Last Post: Dudu2002
11-24-2022 11:16 AM
» Replies: 550
» Views: 122407
[REQUEST] Lenovo B50-70 (9DCNxxWW) White...
Last Post: Dudu2002
11-24-2022 10:55 AM
» Replies: 206
» Views: 53239

A Learning Guide for Using Modbin6 for Award BIOS
#31
(04-13-2010, 06:46 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello, i have a toshiba satellite a350d-10s, i just changed the cpu from zm-80 to zm85, but i want to unlock my bios (my mb in cpuz is KTKAE chipset 780g) i tryed to open the bios file by modbin6 but it doesn't open it because my bios file is a rom not a bin, so i tryed to open it from cmd promp as the admin said typing "D:/directories.....etc..../modbin6 TKAE150a.rom" and it opens the rom file but as soon as ti starts it says: "BIOS version not 6.0" i am working on win7 64bit with the modbin6 v2.04.03 please help me, my unmodded bios can be downloaded here http://support1.toshiba-tro.de/tedd-file...144625.zip
thank you very much

Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin
find
quote
#32
hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you
find
quote
#33
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick
find
quote
#34
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one
find
quote
#35
(04-14-2010, 05:56 AM)1234s282 Wrote: Toshibas very rarely use an Award bios , more likely its either Toshiba own format (whcih nobody has modded yet) or a PHoenix bios. Modbin only opens award bioses

Regards
Admin

my own bios is a phoenix, can't it be modded?
thank you
find
quote
#36
Phoenix = Yes

Toshiba's own .com Format = No
find
quote
#37
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick
find
quote
#38
(04-15-2010, 10:01 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-15-2010, 05:19 PM)GAME0VER90 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 07:47 PM)banana19 Wrote:
(04-14-2010, 09:12 AM)GAME0VER90 Wrote: hello,
so there is no way to overclock my notebook? there aren't .bin bioses which are compatible with my notebook?
thank you

overclocking a notebook is generally unwise due to heat issues.

Nick

i won't to be rude, but this is a bios-modding for overclock forum, so why waste your time telling people don't overclok?: have you ever overclocked anything? i know very well architectures and the zm-8X are the same processors with a different bios lock so, if in a notebook can be embedded a zm-88 with a 2,5ghz frequency it is logic that a zm-80 from 2,1 can be bringed to 2,5-2,6 without problems, the same thing for the video card, overclock isn't a syinonym of "fuse", just don't exagerate, in my notebook i can easy bring cpu to 2,6 andd the vineo card gpu from 600 to 750 and the video ram from 500 to 550 without problems...the only one problem is the toshiba bios which locks everything, and i want the maximum from a machine that i paid a lot, anyway i have even changed the termic gel on the cpu with a better one

LOL, my extensive overclocking experience tells me that overclocking noteboooks tends to cause heat related failures and I will always warn people when they are about do try something more risky then normal no matter what forum i'm on.

Nick

sure: if you bring the notebook clock to 3,5 ghz it's normal that it fuses
find
quote
#39
I am using Windows 7 64 bit edition and Modbin6 seems to run just fine for me. If anyone has trouble getting it to run via the desktop 'CMD' option, just reboot your PC and hit the good 'ol F8 key to bring up the menu and select 'Boot w/command prompt' option and then navigate to the appropriate folder to run it. I am using version 2.0.43


Tim
quote
#40
Yes the latest version f modbin is a 32bit App so it runs, all the others were 16 bit so 64bit didnt like it.

TheWiz
www find
quote


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)